We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way to spend a birthday.”

Cameron's Restaurant & Inn
Ranked #29 of 97 Restaurants in Half Moon Bay
Cuisines: American, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Way to spend a birthday.”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

I was "kidnapped" on St.Paddy's day for my 66th birthday and this was about the best place they could take. As a native of NZ I have missed good Shepherds Pie, Pasties, Scotch Eggs etc etc.Food was totally "yummy" and we'll be heading back again real soon.Great English Pub ambiance. Well worth the drive from Brentwood.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiwifellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    47
    34
    13
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perhaps the friendliest place on the west coast!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Came in out of curiosity and found the most charming, friendly, positive, funny place to have a drink and a bite to eat.

Beer is their speciality and they have a huge range of real ales. The staff know their product.

Food is pretty average, but simple and tasty so it was fine with me. I was a solo visitor in the area on business and I was made to feel most welcome. The staff were So friendly and welcoming. They insisted on taking my desert off the bill as i had had to wait a few minutes longer than they wanted. I was fine and wanted to pay for it, but they insisted.

Service is amazing. Visit, it'll feel like your local in minutes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gibmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great spot for good English pub food!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Wonderful taste of England. Filled a craving for some good shepherds pie, English pasties, bangers & mash and very fresh fish & chips. A must visit in this area!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebzKorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A real treat!!!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Imagine a Sunday afternoon traveling thru Half Moon Bay. I wanted to scope out my vacation site for this summer and we thought we would stop for a bite to eat. I am a fan of all things English, so Cameron's fit the bill. We were seated promptly, the restaurant was over half full with couples and families. We enjoyed looking thru all of the memorabilia that is overflowing the restaurant. The menu is huge!! my sister and I had the tri-tip steak sandwich special and they do not have a problem with making substitutions, that should be my middle name. My brother-in-law went with the English tried and true Fish n Chips. The food was served quickly, and presented very nicely. We loved the price and the atmosphere. You can bet that I will be back anytime I am fortunate enough to be going thru Half Moon Bay. The people are wonderful!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabella1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
220 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Interesting to look around”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great being English seeing all the old English things. English drinks games food. Great double decker smoking bus.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank devonstar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cameron's Restaurant & Inn also viewed

Half Moon Bay, CA
 

Been to Cameron's Restaurant & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing