We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pasta Moon

Pasta Moon
Reserve with OpenTable
Pasta Moon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

First visit to Half Moon Bay and stumbled on Pasta Moon for a late lunch. The B-E-S-T clam chowder I have had in a long time. I had the parpardelle pasta, the pasta was fresh and delicious. It was an enjoyable meal and we will be back. 4 stars because it runs a little to the pricy side for us.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dvngrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    147
    51
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent foo but spotty service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We recently at at this Italian Bistro in Half Moon Bay. The menu was small. The dishes were interesting and our selections excellent. The atmosphere was nice although a little noisy
Our waiter however was lost. He forgot my appetizer and had to be reminded to serve it. Then there was little time between the appetizer and main course.
If you go to this restaurant make sure you stay on top of the staff. The food is worth going.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank psalamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great local dining option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Pasta Moon consistently delivers a solid dining experience and tasty food. Great for couples and families alike.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coto de Caza, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Have never had anything less than an excellent meal here- this place is a true gem of Half Moon Bay- always an outstanding menu performed flawlessly! It is just hard to decide from a very satisfying menu selection..desserts are terrific- breads baked fresh; If you are passionate about food- the best choice in HMB hands down.
Their holiday menus also rock!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
522 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“I love this restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

One of my favorite restaurants when visiting Half Moon Bay. Consistently great food, excellent wine list and service. I highly recommend it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwithpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Moon also viewed

 

Been to Pasta Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing