We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A View You Will Remember” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Landis Shores - An Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Landis Shores - An Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Half Moon Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Ramon, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A View You Will Remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

This bed and Breakfast is worth talking about! Amazing rooms, beautiful decor - all related to wineries, fireplace, patio with chairs to sit outside and enjoy the ocean view. All rooms have a view of the ocean. Nice walking trail right out the door. Close to everything you want to see in Half Moon Bay and the Harbor.
The gourmet breakfast was made fresh each morning. Having a glass of wine and appetizers mid-day was a treat.
Brian went all out, to make sure our time was enjoyable. We will let our friends know about this gem!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hypermarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    13
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
81
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

The Landis is a great place to get away for some privacy and ocean front view. We had but Sunday and Monday morning for a quick get away and selected the Landis Shores as our first destination on a new life.

The staff were so very attentive and helpful. The room came equipped with a jetted tub, but a tad tiny for two. The fireplace was just right for leaving the balcony door open to hear the surf. We found the romance package waiting for us consisting of a bottle of Brut and chocolate strawberry's and apricots.

Will definitely consider the Landis Shores for our 1st wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron0944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

I wanted to make it a must to review this place being it doesnt have that many good reviews. Landis was wonderful from beginning to end they made us feel like we were at home! The homemade breakfast was delivered to the room each morning, which by the way as delicious, the staff was incredible and the wine and appetizers were the perfect way to enjoy an afternoon. We stayed in the Napa Valley room, which had a full on view of the beach. The floors were heated and there was a fireplace in the room which helped during the evenings as it got quite chilly. My husband and I couldnt have asked for a better place to spend the first part of our California honeymoon! I recommend this place for anyone looking for a quite, quaint place to relax.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suzyqtay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

The best ocean front lodging you will find near San Francisco. The bed & breakfast/Inn is nice and private, clean, comfortable, and serves delicious breakfast delivered to your room. If you want to fall asleep hearing the crashing waves in a clean and safe environment then this is the place to stay. You won't even need to get in your car with the beach a few steps away and a great restaurant next door with a full bar. We have stayed in several places near Landish Shores and hands down this is the best. We can't wait to go back again and again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

Lovely rooms in a small inn right by the beach. Excellent afternoon hors d'oeuvres. Wine selection available to order for conisseurs. Jacuzzi tubs and balconies off the rooms. Open your door and/or window and listen to the ocean. You can get breakfast delivered to your room in the morning or eat in the dining room. Relaxing and recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olive044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altaville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

We have been to Landis Shores 4 times and have had the same pleasant experience every time. Not only is this place clean, comfortable, and quiet with the ocean being an integral part of every room experience, but the presence and care of this Inn being privately owned is reflected in all areas of the experience. The owners not only participate intimately in cooked to order breakfasts, afternoon tea, snacks, and a self serve wine bar, they also hold certification in sommelier background and have available a wide variety of wines to discover and indulge in. The owners are friendly, personable, and their intent to provide a relaxing, convenience oriented experience has always been evident on each of our visits. We always wish we could stay longer, but we continually look foward to our return visits.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank siri65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

Very comfortable...large room, view of the ocean, delicious evening snacks and wine, then large, delicious hot breakfast in the morning. Nice living room area where you can sit by the fire and read or play Scrabble or cards. Large selection of movies for no extra fee.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancywillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Half Moon Bay
0.8 mi away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#1 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 783 reviews
4.7 mi away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
1.4 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
#5 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
1.3 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#8 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
3.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach
Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach
#1 of 11 in Half Moon Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landis Shores - An Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landis Shores - An Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Landis Shores - An Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 211 Mirada Rd, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019-1388
Location: United States > California > Half Moon Bay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Half Moon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Landis Shores - An Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury oceanfront inn located on Miramar Beach in Half Moon Bay, California, with easy access to San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Landis Shores - An Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landis Shores - An Oceanfront Hotel Half Moon Bay
Landis Shores - An Oceanfront b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing