We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Landis Shores - An Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House at Half Moon Bay(Half Moon Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor View Inn(Half Moon Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastside Inn(Half Moon Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Half Moon Bay Lodge(Half Moon Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
104
23
13
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
23
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhirlpool tubgourmet breakfastgas fireplacesmall balconyrestaurant next doorbeautiful roomsound of crashing wavessan francisco airportrooms are comfortablelounge areavery pleasant staymiramar beach restaurantwine and cheeseoverlooking the beachdvd playerwatching the sunsetincluded breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 145 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2011

If you like to walk along the shore, sleep to the sound of the ocean, watch strollers walking their dogs along the shore line, and just have a relaxing then then you can not beat the Landis. The room is clean and comfortable. The view of the ocean is unobstructed and the sounds and smell of the surf are right there for you. The room is a nice size, tastefully decorated and supported by a nice bath with separate shower. The floors are radiant heat, the fireplace is a nice touch, and the parking is easy. The owners have games, movies, and books that you can enjoy as well as a nice breakfast and afternoon snack that are included. Across the street is a nice restaurant. The only things that I wish could have been better was that the balcony is very small and there is no privacy between you and the next one, we liked to sit out there but our neighbor smoked and when you are so close to each other there is no privacy. Another suggestion would be to update the tv. A bit pricey but worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

All 8 rooms have an expansive ocean view, and the inn is right across the street from the beach. Delicious breakfast. Very farm and friendly staff. Fell asleep to sounds of waves every night. Very relaxing. Close to all the local attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonQZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Landis Shores and especially enjoyed how close we were to the ocean and wonderful waves. The lodge is quite nice and very clean. I wish I would have taken my own pillow as the pillows provided were much too soft and lumpy. The bed was a little hard but everyone has there own idea of what's comfortable. The breakfasts were nice and presentation was pretty. Very good coffee and the staff was friendly. The long stretch of beach outside is ideal for a nice long walk. We have stayed in many B&B's and found this one nice but not a five star. It is pricy but you pay for being right at the ocean's edge.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blooms65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

This bed and Breakfast is worth talking about! Amazing rooms, beautiful decor - all related to wineries, fireplace, patio with chairs to sit outside and enjoy the ocean view. All rooms have a view of the ocean. Nice walking trail right out the door. Close to everything you want to see in Half Moon Bay and the Harbor.
The gourmet breakfast was made fresh each morning. Having a glass of wine and appetizers mid-day was a treat.
Brian went all out, to make sure our time was enjoyable. We will let our friends know about this gem!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hypermarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

The Landis is a great place to get away for some privacy and ocean front view. We had but Sunday and Monday morning for a quick get away and selected the Landis Shores as our first destination on a new life.

The staff were so very attentive and helpful. The room came equipped with a jetted tub, but a tad tiny for two. The fireplace was just right for leaving the balcony door open to hear the surf. We found the romance package waiting for us consisting of a bottle of Brut and chocolate strawberry's and apricots.

Will definitely consider the Landis Shores for our 1st wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron0944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews