We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food and classic wooden bar”
Review of Miramar Beach

Miramar Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious food and classic wooden bar”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

A local in Half Moon Bay recommended this restaurant as we would probably not have picked it ourselves. It's literally across a narrow beachfront road at the end of a neighborhood of beach condos. The wall facing the ocean are full glass windows that offer prime seating. We started out at the wood-topped bar where we thought we were back in NYC -- nice atmosphere.

My husband and I both had perfectly prepared steaks after splitting an excellent salad. Although the restaurant was full, service was attentive and friendly. We were planning to return to try some of the other menu items but ran out of time. I don't say this about many restaurants, but we would definitely book this restaurant again if we got back to HMB.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank HoffersHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    32
    10
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh food, good service”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Liked the outdoor seating. The food was fresh and the service was good. We had children with us and it was relaxed and the outdoor seating was good for children.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BethSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food - Beautiful views”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Restaurant is across the street from the ocean; Beautiful views and spectacular sunsets. Inside or outside dining; Good food with music on the weekends; A bit pricey for lunch; Great happy hour prices and food and $19.99 3-course dinner specials on Thursday nights.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 141MAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great beach on the side of the road!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We loved stopping at this local beach which was incredibly accessible right off Highway 1. Free half hour parking (make sure to get a validation ticket from the machine), clean bathrooms with outdoor shower to get the sand and salt off before you get back in the car, and a wide beach which is perfect for families. The sand is typical of the coast, kind of coarse rather than fine and white but one of the few beaches in the area where we found a small variety of shells and small tumbled rocks. This is THE place where the surfers go to upgrade their skills. Not huge waves but enough to challenge the locals... A fun place to stop for a few hours and a long beach to walk on for wanderers :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank disneymomxr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice, off leash dog beach”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Free parking close to the beach (from Cabrillo Highway take Medio Ave), relatively clean public toilet and a not too crowded beach. Dogs can run unleashed and also allowed to swim in the ocean. Unfortunately, along the promenade there were only a few garbage cans.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Technogracia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miramar Beach also viewed

 

Been to Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing