We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Experience for Late Lunch” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crab Landing - CLOSED

Crab Landing
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Italian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Highway 1
Transit: Public bus system with stops throughout El Granada and Princeton-by-the-Sea.
Description: Situated in picturesque Pillar Point Harbor, Crab Landing Seafood & Steak House strives to create an unforgettable dining experience for each and every guest. Crab Landing prides itself on gracious and professional service, a spectacular menu --featuring locally farmed produce and fresh, local sustainable seafood, and a unique multilevel dining room with floor-to-ceiling panoramic windows, showcasing the stunning harbor-views of the historic California Coastline.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Experience for Late Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Drove to Half Moon Bay on a weekend and stopped by this place for a late lunch.
Our waiter was very friendly, courteous and proactive in refilling our drinks and bread basket.
Food was good. View was nice on the 2nd floor where you can ovelook the beautiful harbor. I ordered fish and chips which I enjoyed. My wife had crab salad and tiramisu for dessert.
It was a fun and relaxing Saturday afternoon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MANUEL E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely dining experience, I would go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

This 2 story restaurant and bar overlooks the harbor. I had the Steak salad and my husband had the clam chowder bowl and we were both very satisfied with the taste and temperature of the food. It was a little over priced, but delicious! The bread bowl that the clam chowder came in was light and fluffy, not a heavy sourdough. The steak was seasoned to perfection and the dressing was great! The service was good too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jandrbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, CA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood on Rt 1”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Ok, the food was fresh and frankly better then what I read from the prior reviews. The Fish&Chips had a light batter and was cooked perfectly, fish was moist without being over cooked. The cappinno had a wonderful red sauce and fresh fish, crab, scallop and mussels. And the kids had a wonderful angus beef burger. Now the service needs to improve only because it was short staffed. Now seat upstairs to enjoy the ocean view.... Worth trying again because the food was good!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank l_sciabarrasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
523 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Lovely View, Fresh Fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013


Enjoyed a late lunch on the patio overlooking the harbor with a friend. The two of us shared an appetizer special of scallops and prawns wrapped in bacon, followed by mussels, a crab louis salad, and a glass of wine. Our very efficient serer brought out a cup of their crab bisque to try, which was absolutely delicious. A live band was performing and gave us a complimentary CD. Prices were very reasonable and we would recommend this restaurant. Everything was very fresh, the service was terrific, and being able to sit outside on a beautiful sunny wintery day was a plus. It is owned by the Ocean Hotel, a place we also recommend staying.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank StarLady99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

This restaurant is on its third time around and this is the worst version of them all. The food is overpriced, not very good, and the service is appalling. The only thing good about it is the location.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrianXRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crab Landing also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing