We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the fun of it”
Review of Main Street Grill

Main Street Grill
Ranked #21 of 96 Restaurants in Half Moon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Breakfast and lunch only...very good!
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Go for the fun of it”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

If you are driving thru Half Moon Bay, California around lunch time you might enjoy the Main Street Grill. It's a lot like a 1950s diner/grill with the man behind the grill jumping in and out of the '50s songs playing on the jukebox, pictures of old rockabilly types on the walls and an extrordinary number of pictures of cats on the walls. The menu is exactly the menu you would expect from a small town grill and the food is good. The staff is very freindly and the whole experience is fun.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clamrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    30
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Good Breakfast and Local charm”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Really enjoyed breakfast at this friendly place that was obviously popular with the locals (which is a good sign!). Generous portions and a warm casual atmosphere made me wish we had a similar place near my house.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sboro450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had breakfast here one morning and were disappointed to not find a loud, obnoxious place. It was a weekday and it was slow. We grabbed a paper and read the local news in peace. We did have a little bit of a serenade from the owner. Price may have been a little high, but overall it was pretty good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kendall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, PA
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stopped here for breakfast while visiting Half Moon Bay. Restaurant was packed (a good sign) so we sat at the counter. Lots of locals were eating here. Food was excellent - hot, fresh, and tasty!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank graymar6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Six of us stopped for breakfast and really enjoyed it. There was the smell of fresh home fries, bacon and sausage on the grill as we entered. It is nothing special inside. The waiter was very friendly that took our order and everything came just as we ordered.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimkalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Grill also viewed

 
Half Moon Bay, CA
Half Moon Bay, CA
 

Been to Main Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing