We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Mavericks
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay(Half Moon Bay)(Great Value!)
$135
$127
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay(Half Moon Bay)(Great Value!)
$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon Bay Lodge(Half Moon Bay)(Great Value!)
$218
$209
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House at Half Moon Bay(Half Moon Bay)(Great Value!)
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastside Inn(Half Moon Bay)
$149
$145
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor View Inn(Half Moon Bay)
$148
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,349
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness center
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
149
53
14
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
53
14
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfog hornflat rockfree snackspoop bagssea lionsfire pitwithin walking distanceview from the balconyoverlooking the watercoffee makerpillar pointoverlooking the baylocation is greatspacious bathroomsliding doorlittle thingsking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 223 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

What an amazing treat. From the extremely well appointed room, to the amazing view...we couldn't ask for more (except for more vacation days). This place is a gem and the fact that we could bring our dog made it a great find.

No detail was left overlooked in these rooms/patio areas. From the fenced mini yard, adjacent fire pit area, binoculars, earplugs (we...loved listening to the faint fog horn in the background), Keurig coffee bar, treats, H20 and...even special goodies for those traveling with pets. It was great having a nice size fridge, microwave and mini kitchenette area too.

Well done!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bodie2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have stayed here for 3 summers in a row now and The Inn at Maverick's never disappoints. This time we stayed in the Montara Suite - second floor on the far end. Just like the other suites, this one is beautifully appointed. We had a private deck with a lovely view of Half Moon Bay. Little details like binoculars and a snack basket and big details like a comfortable bed and a very clean room make us feel very at home here. The Inn is a little off the beaten path, but close enough to walk to restaurants if you want. We will keep coming back here whenever we visit Half Moon Bay.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view so you probably can't pick a bad one. We like to stay in the upstairs rooms, and the Montara Suite was especially nice on the corner. We had light and views in two directions.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boulderkir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

As I sit on the balcony of our room overlooking the bay, I wanted to make sure I didn't forget to review such a wonderful inn!! The Inn at Mavericks is a small, six room inn and is directly on the water. What a wonderful place....no detail has been forgotten. Between the binoculars, complimentary water and snack baskets to the bathrobes and Keurig coffee maker, the innkeepers have thought of everything. If your travels take you to Half Moon Bay, don't stay anywhere else!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank DianaSouthFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We came to Half Moon Bay for a relaxing vacation and that is exactly what we got. We were not disappointed in any way. The Inn at Mavericks is an Inn and not full service but that is what makes it so incredible special. You can get anything you need in town. The views here are breathtaking and it is so serene and relaxing. The staff is great. The rooms are clean and well maintained and Allen the Inn Keeper is always available and helpful. I did not want to write this review because I don't want anyone else to find this place but it's too late...I cannot say enough great things about our stay here...We most definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Everything is clean the views magnificent in top rooms, location is terrific. The low rating on help is only because there is no staff except maids. This is a self serve motel, very nice relaxed and we enjoyed our stay. We left a note inside the rooms diary of some issues we found- the bed was it that great lumpy and needs attention. Bathtub is the highlight of room, fireplace adds to romance on foggy June day.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews