We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good atmosphere, good service.”
Review of It's Italia

It's Italia
Reserve with OpenTable
It's Italia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mill Street
Transit: Samtrans bus stop is located one block away from It's Italia, on the corner of Main and Kelly Streets, right in front of our City Hall.
Description: It's Italia opened in 1997 as a San Francisco style trattoria and pizzeria serving gourmet pizzas, house pastas, and creative salads, always with a California Italian flavor, and a wine list of 10-12 varietals. Ten years later, our menu has expanded to include steak and seafood grilled specialties, artful antipasti, and a decadent array of housemade desserts from our pastry chef. Over 120 bottles line up on our wine list from Italy, California, France, Spain, Australia, and New Zealand. As always, we have remained faithful to a local coastal California Italian cuisine, with its cosmopolitan nature, bringing produce and cheeses from local farms, meats and poultry from quality and organic growers, and seafood from a variety of waters. Most importantly, we are a little local community restaurant that serves locals. Lots of locals! Our advertising is mostly word of mouth. Our energy is inviting, positive, and friendly, and when you come in, you are invited to be part of our family.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmosphere, good service.”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My wife and I ate here for the second time on our way down the coast and have been very satisfied each time. It is a casual place with a slightly more upscale feel. The patio is a great place to eat if the weather cooperates or you can get sit near the fire place. Everything we have had, from appetizers to desert has been freshly made and very tasty. On top of all this, we were made to feel very welcome, and got very good service. We wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    103
    34
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Huevos Rancheros Italian style”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in here for a late Sunday brunch. Huevos Rancheros came with zucchini, red peppers, onions, white beans and jalapeños sautéed and set atop a fresh masa tortilla topped off with two eggs, sliced avocado and sour cream. Not the traditional Huevos, but very tasty. Very pleasant server, nice atmosphere and located in the heart of downtown Half Moon Bay.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrysTiffsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous dining experience!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I and our two college-age kids drove to Half Moon Bay for our first visit. Having recently relocated to northern California, we hadn't yet gone to the beach. We realized we were ravenous about 2:00 in the afternoon so asked a lady in one of the shops for a recommendation. We ended up at It's Italia on Main Street where we were seated immediately. They were still serving brunch, which included breakfast and lunch items. We ordered one of their pizzas with roasted peaches, caramelized onions and gorgonzola cheese. It was delicious! We each also ordered a panini and were all happy. The service was excellent, prices moderate, and the food was delicious. Oh, and the floral arrangements were spectacular. We would definitely go back, and will be craving one of those pizzas!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SundysWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Almost Italian”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We had the appetizer, which was good and with real italian mozzarella. We then had some creamy spaghetti which we do not serve in italy but they were ok. We then had a clazone, which unfortunately was tasteless and not made as it should, the real italian calzone is made with the pizza dough and its super light, full of air. Nevertheless, the place is very nice and the service very attentive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m1zuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
2 reviews
“It's Italia, It's Perfect”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Awesome food, very fresh, you have to try the pesto minestrone soup...the bruschetta, salads and pizzas are some of the best. The ambiance is great too for a romantic evening

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JandS32761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed It's Italia also viewed

Half Moon Bay, CA
Half Moon Bay, CA
 

Been to It's Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing