We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's Italia, It's Perfect”
Review of It's Italia

It's Italia
Reserve with OpenTable
It's Italia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mill Street
Transit: Samtrans bus stop is located one block away from It's Italia, on the corner of Main and Kelly Streets, right in front of our City Hall.
Description: It's Italia opened in 1997 as a San Francisco style trattoria and pizzeria serving gourmet pizzas, house pastas, and creative salads, always with a California Italian flavor, and a wine list of 10-12 varietals. Ten years later, our menu has expanded to include steak and seafood grilled specialties, artful antipasti, and a decadent array of housemade desserts from our pastry chef. Over 120 bottles line up on our wine list from Italy, California, France, Spain, Australia, and New Zealand. As always, we have remained faithful to a local coastal California Italian cuisine, with its cosmopolitan nature, bringing produce and cheeses from local farms, meats and poultry from quality and organic growers, and seafood from a variety of waters. Most importantly, we are a little local community restaurant that serves locals. Lots of locals! Our advertising is mostly word of mouth. Our energy is inviting, positive, and friendly, and when you come in, you are invited to be part of our family.
Mountain View, California
2 reviews
“It's Italia, It's Perfect”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Awesome food, very fresh, you have to try the pesto minestrone soup...the bruschetta, salads and pizzas are some of the best. The ambiance is great too for a romantic evening

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JandS32761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    92
    29
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Dinner”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Everything works at this restaurant. The atmosphere was great, the wait staff did very well, and the food was really good. It was great to see the combination of families, couples, and individual diners at the restaurant. It was our first time in HMB, and visited based on a recommendation from someone in the city of SF. It's definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ezra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian restaurant in HMB”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Love the atmosphere and ambiance of this restaurant. Beautiful furnishings and settings. We had 9 people at our table and everyone loved the food. The wait staff was very helpful and was happy to accommodate special dietary needs. I would go again when I visit that area of Northern CA.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindy95630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Italian restaurant”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This Italian restaurant is located in Half Moon Bay. We have come here for dinner several times and we have never had a bad meal. Try the Cranberry Walnut Feta salad as well as the Filet Mignonette Gorgonzola. You won't regret it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jkc101N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, CA
Level Contributor
364 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“back for more”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Our second trip to HMB and I loved this restaurant so much the first time we had to go back and try it again. We are still impressed, food was delicious and fresh. Yummy bread, pizza and salads. We got there early (5:3ish), no reservations and they seemed a little put out on finding us a table.
The waiter seemed over whelmed, but the nice gentleman that fills the water glasses (I'm sure there is a technical name for that position) was on top of it.
There was plenty of food, we left no room for dessert, but left happy that we tried it again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ggintruckee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed It's Italia also viewed

Half Moon Bay, CA
Half Moon Bay, CA
 

Been to It's Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing