We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Service ,Good Food”
Review of It's Italia

It's Italia
Reserve with OpenTable
It's Italia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mill Street
Transit: Samtrans bus stop is located one block away from It's Italia, on the corner of Main and Kelly Streets, right in front of our City Hall.
Description: It's Italia opened in 1997 as a San Francisco style trattoria and pizzeria serving gourmet pizzas, house pastas, and creative salads, always with a California Italian flavor, and a wine list of 10-12 varietals. Ten years later, our menu has expanded to include steak and seafood grilled specialties, artful antipasti, and a decadent array of housemade desserts from our pastry chef. Over 120 bottles line up on our wine list from Italy, California, France, Spain, Australia, and New Zealand. As always, we have remained faithful to a local coastal California Italian cuisine, with its cosmopolitan nature, bringing produce and cheeses from local farms, meats and poultry from quality and organic growers, and seafood from a variety of waters. Most importantly, we are a little local community restaurant that serves locals. Lots of locals! Our advertising is mostly word of mouth. Our energy is inviting, positive, and friendly, and when you come in, you are invited to be part of our family.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Service ,Good Food”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We were promptly greeted by the owner herself and seated. The food was fabulous, and the location was beautiful! looked truely "Tuscan" with a nice, modern touch. The food was so good, I wanted to eat it cold for breakfast!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LizzieTravelGirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    92
    29
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Light meal but a great experience”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stopped in for a light dinner. The server couldn't have been more accommodating and we had very good food with super service. I would like to return when I'm hungrier--they'll be ready for us.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pacdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice lunch stop in a nice little town on the ocean”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

a nice pizzeria at a quiet place on the ocean...we had some great paninis and soup and salads....friendly service and fair prices...parking no problem

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank afra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Molto bene!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Delightful restaurant with a classy old world atmosphere, fresh inventive and delicious cuisine, and great service. Everything we tried was tasty and über fresh. I had the pumpkin festival salad, partner had grilled pear salad. Wine and beer selection outstanding. Their bread, served in classic Italian style w evoo&vinegar, was as light ana airy as angel food cake. Exquisite. Wish I was staying longer because everything on the menu sounded great, and based on the sampling we had, I'm sure it is. You can't go wrong here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MisterCheez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food, but ANTI-CHILDREN”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Being local to Half Moon Bay, we have been to It's Italia numerous times. While the food is good, the management of this restaurant must not want business from families with children. They have excellent pizza (by far the best in town), so we have given them several chances to improve their attitude toward us when we dine with our kids. However, they continue to treat us poorly, so we now only order pizzas (or pasta) for take out. If you arrive with children, be prepared to have "adult only" groups seated before you (even those who arrive well after you) until no one else is waiting. Only then will they give you a table. Once seated, they rush you through your meal and give you the "stare" to make you want to leave the second you are done eating. It's really a shame that they drive away business because you have kids. If you have children - look for someplace else in Half Moon Bay like Pasta Moon which is right down the street.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed It's Italia also viewed

Half Moon Bay, CA
Half Moon Bay, CA
 

Been to It's Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing