We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Bar Food”
Review of Mullins

Mullins
Reserve with OpenTable
Mullins is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 97 Restaurants in Half Moon Bay
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American
Description: Dinner style
Restaurant details
Description: Dinner style
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Better than Bar Food”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

For those who are staying on the Ritz property, walk the 20 yards downhill and enjoy a great menu. If you want to stay in your room, place a phone order and walk down to pick your order up to enjoy a great menu. Great place to enjoy a ballgame on the huge tvs and the prices are great!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank dflores1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    21
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
179 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great lunch after links.”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Mullins captured our attention after a morning on the Ocean Course in Half Moon Bay.Convenience was the order of the day before a cross state road trip.I tried the Angus Burger with sweet potatoe fries & enjoyed the meal .The place is next to the ocean & the Ritz so the view is spectacular in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DougBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good lunch”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

solid bloody mary! connected to the pro shop, with tv's to watch the sports going on. (we ate in the bar)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
343 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“If the Stars are Aligned This Will be Worth Your Time”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is one of my "neighborhood" restaurants. I have eaten here many times. It is the "golf course" restaurant and I encourage folks who stay at the adjacent Ritz Carlton to eat here because it is much, much cheaper. So here is my review: I have had sensational meals here and I have had "meh" meals here. It just depends on who is the kitchen and the day of the week. Last Friday I had smoked, grilled baby back ribs and they were awesome: charred on the outside and juicy on the inside and smothered with sauce. But I have had burgers here that were hockey pucks, pasta that was badly cooked with canned sauce, and sandwiches that made me wonder whether the chef knew what he was doing. As a local I really want Mullins to figure out its kitchen but having lived here for 3 years I (regrettably) report that it is (still) always an adventure. BUT, the bar is great and they have very nice beers on tap!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marfak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Mullins is a convenient place to stop after a round of golf, for a well-deserved drink or good food. The burgers are delicious and the service is very friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank amarcopolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mullins also viewed

 
Half Moon Bay, CA
 

Been to Mullins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing