We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very clean,quiet,very good customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Half Moon Bay
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very clean,quiet,very good customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Our first time staying at this Comfort Inn.The rooms are clean, larger than some of the 5 star hotels. The breakfast was very nice. We went to Golden Gate Bridge,Golden Gate Park,etc.and came back with quiet night sleep. We walked to the bay in the morning, and my girl loved cereal bars that were in our room.We can not ask for more. I will be back again.

Room Tip: all room quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BOOMGlendale_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    99
    38
    11
    4
See reviews for
51
98
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I have stayed at this Comfort Inn several times, as my sister lives a few blocks aways in Half Moon Bay. The people who run this Inn are consistently friendly and accommodating. The rooms are always clean and well kept up.

Also, it seems like the free breakfast gets better with time. When we were there during the holidays, there was even a cheese omelette offered.

Room Tip: This Comfort Inn is right on Hwy 1 (Cabrillo Hwy), so it is quieter to select a room that faces away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AutumnHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on the first "leg" of our Pacific Highway roadtrip. We try to find Comfort Inns when we travel because they are clean, comfortable and affordable. This one was no exception. The Inn itself was very cozy, set up like cottages. Two bottles of water and Nutrigrain bars were in our room when we arrived. That was a nice touch. The breakfast is always a nice way to start our day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PghScottygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here the night before the HMB Marathon. The desk staff was very accomodating when we asked for a late check out to allow for a shower after the race. The room was the last available and was the suite. Washer/Dryer, Full Kitchen with Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Full Size Fridge, separate living room, kitchen and bedroom areas. WAY more than we were expecting. Can only assume the price was elevated due to the race weekend, but the staff's attitude and assistance and room quality was worth it.

Room Tip: Check on the Suite's availability and if you're staying for more than a couple days, this is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stacynkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We occupied the last room available, a special needs / pet friendly room that would not normally be our first choice. As it turned out, we had a very pleasant night's stay.

The desk attendant was very friendly and showed us the room without the slightest reservation (forgive the pun). On the way he indicated they had a great cleaning crew and he thought we'd be impressed, but if not, he'd be pleased to call around for us and find another option. That seemed above and beyond the call as far as I was was concerned (especially for the average service person in California!). He was right. The room was very clean -- couldn't smell any animal scent -- and the room had a very comfortable layout.

It was also very quiet, despite its proximity to the highway.

Downsides? WiFi kep bumping me off -- and the TV set wasn't new enough to use with our laptop entertainment -- only one restaurant within walking distance -- but I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
84 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We were greated by a charming girl on reception who gave us a free upgrade to a King Suite with a spa bath. This was very nice even though we had booked in advance. The room itself was large and clean. A very good breakfast was served. I would have given it a 5 but it was still quite expensive even with the upgrade - our most expensive of the holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stvjyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My wife and I have been staying here for 8 years but this was our last visit. $150 plus for an upstairs room next to the highway, room stank of dirty pits, no more complimentary paper, staff unhelpful.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimnpaul2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Half Moon Bay hotels
1.4 mi away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#1 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 768 reviews
4.3 mi away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#8 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
3.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
2.1 mi away
Coastside Inn
Coastside Inn
#7 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay

Property: Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Address: 2930 Cabrillo Hwy N, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019-1350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Half Moon Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Half Moon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay Hotel Half Moon Bay
Half Moon Bay Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing