We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Half Moon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Morgan Hill, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“GOOD”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Good Price , Good Clean Rooms, Good Place near beach AND... They ALLOW PUPPIES!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adelita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    117
    49
    12
    4
See reviews for
60
121
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Clean rooms, quiet (on back side facing away from highway). Reasonably priced, and incudes continental breakfast. Short drive north of town.

Room Tip: Rooms on back are away from highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEATRVLR51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Short walk to the beach, clean comfortable room, staff friendly, good breakfast...a great overnight stop on our costal trip

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevandash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mount pleasant
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

the room was clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and it was a good place to stop overnight while on a roadtrip up the coast

Room Tip: ask for a room down the side to get away from the noise of the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whirledwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend. The staff here were excellent. Every staff member we encountered went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable. The room was nothing fancy, but was exceptionally clean. The rooms also have a small refrigerator and microwave. We slept in both mornings so we did not take advantage of the breakfast. However, there was 24 hour coffee and hot water in the lobby. The location has a very secluded feel and is a little distance out of town. However, it's an easy drive back in and there are a lot of restaurants and beaches within a couple of minutes drive. We had a room towards the back of the property and did not hear the highway, but if you are sensitive to noise it is right on the major highway. I would recommend asking for a room in the back of the property to ensure a quiet stay. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so keep that in mind when checking in. If you are affected by traffic noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travling4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed here over the weekend while in town for a wedding. We found it to be a nice, clean hotel that is pet-friendly and in a great location. This hotel is not fancy or upscale by any means, it is simple and clean. The grounds are very clean and parking is easy.

The average rate for a regular room here is around $160, which is a little pricey for a Comfort Inn, in my opinion, but it was much less expensive than some of the other hotels in the area.

They have a good breakfast buffet with all the normal stuff: sausage, eggs, yogurt, fruit, waffles, coffee, juice, etc. One thing I must point out though is that they peel their hardboiled eggs before serving them. I was horrified by the finger nail marks in the eggs and am still wondering why they peel them at all. There has to be a health code about that. Really grossed me out. Please just leave them in the shells, people expect to peel them their hardboiled eggs.

Overall, I recommend this place for short stays, families, business, etc. Not for romance. And Stay away from the hardboiled eggs!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hapaness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Staying at this hotel as I write this review. Room is very clean, beds are super comfy. I arrived into town sooner than expected. Check in is at 3pm... Well my husband and I arrived into town at 9am very exhausted. We didn't expect to be allowed to check in so early but to our surprise they were able to accomadate us and offered us breakfast. The girls at the counter were friendly. If i come back into town again comfort inn is where I will stay. Location is okay not walking distance to shopping or restaurants but just a short drive.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jose_debra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Half Moon Bay hotels
4.3 mi away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
567 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#2 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
928 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#8 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
183 reviews
2.1 mi away
Coastside Inn
Coastside Inn
#7 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
177 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay

Property: Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Address: 2930 Cabrillo Hwy N, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019-1350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Half Moon Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Half Moon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay Hotel Half Moon Bay
Half Moon Bay Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing