We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B & B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach
Ranked #1 of 11 Half Moon Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Charming bed and breakfast with pleasant staff and fantastic breakfasts.
Our room was on the second floor in the main house and had a good view of the ocean with a fireplace. The ocean provides a soothing sound for sleeping at night if you keep the door open. Be prepared to dress warmly because it was cool for us in late May. The only negative was noisy neighbors at times.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room in the main for ocean views and easy access to breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    81
    25
    10
    8
See reviews for
25
306
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband & I live in San Francisco and decided on a spontaneous over-nighter and chose Cypress Inn. Miramar beach is gorgeous and is right on the beach. We selected a room which had a balcony that was directly water-facing & enjoyed listening to sounds of water as we drifted off to sleep & awoke the next day. The service is very good, and they will even deliver breakfast to your room if you don't wish to eat in the dining area.

Room Tip: The room in the Light house wing are larger. The Point Reyes room is second floor with a direct, oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Perfect weekend getaway for my husband and I. Hotel is right on the beach. Loved that we could fall asleep to the waves crashing right outside. Peaceful. Tranquil. The front desk was very accomodating. There wasn't a dvd player in our room originally, but when we asked the front desk they were able to give us one for our room. We stayed in Dunes Beach, however, would not stay in that particular room again. The room is beautiful, with a gorgeous view of the ocean, but, absolutely NO privacy! Couldn't really take advantage of the view because we kept all the curtains closed since anyone could see directly into the room. We've stayed at this Inn before in one of the lighthouse rooms. Prefer the lighthouse over the beach house. Despite being disappointed by the lack of privacy with Dunes Beach, still had a marvelous stay. Breakfast is yummy. Close to restaurants near the marina. Recommend the fried calamari at Mezza Luna and the Fish Trap for good old fashion fish and chips!

Room Tip: Prefer rooms in the lighthouse over beach house. Don't stay in Dunes Beach, no privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angeline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes Wine Country, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I were in Northern CA to celebrate our 10 year anniversary and this was stop #1 on a multi-town, one week trip. The weather wasn't ideal (it was breezy, misty and low 60s), but it really didn't matter. Our room (Del Sol) was beautiful. It overlooked the beach and was bright and spacious despite the fog. We loved the location because we were able to walk for miles on a pedestrian/bike path that overlooked the beach and wound through beautiful terrain full of flowers, birds, bunnies and trees. There was also a nice happy hour from 5-7 in the evening with hors d'oeuvres and wine. Going to sleep on the super-comfy bed, with the fireplace going while listening to the sound of the ocean and breathing the fresh air was wonderful. Then we woke up to a fantastic breakfast. The people that worked there were nice and good conversationalists (to varying degrees). And one of the best unexpected surprises was the onsite massage therapist, Cheryl Fuller. She has a massage room at the top of the inn overlooking the ocean. We lucked out and grabbed her last two appointments that day and she was fantastic! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eplwv69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have stayed here previously, but waited till last minute to get in, and made the reservation. We were unsure of which room we were getting, but beings it was our anniversary and we love Half Moon Bay, we were happy to get a room. When we got here and saw the room, we were surprised because it was our same room as before. The room, La Luna, is gorgeously furnished, and functional. However, we really need something a little bigger. Before we left we checked out other rooms and have decided that next time we would reserve our room earlier and get a bigger, more functional, and more fun room. We love the breakfast service and the afternoon wines.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the Inn. In fact, we enjoyed so much that we extended our stay by a day and have already made reservations for November.

Our room was right across from the ocean so we were able to enjoy the sound of the crashing waves and invigorating sea breeze even when we were in the room.

The Inn Manager, Gayle, and evening host, Reg, made us feel very welcomed and comfortable. They definitely made our stay very pleasurable.

The breakfasts were wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed having them in our room. The appetizers in the evening were yummy not to mention the dessert treats.

Room Tip: From what we saw, all the rooms looked very nice and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife and I have gone to Cypress Inn many times over the years. Why? Great establishment, great staff, great location and close to good restaurants. Cypress Inn has remained at the top of our list because they have kept the customer as their main focus and have never let the quality of service slide.

Room Tip: If you want to maximize your stay, definitely get an ocean-facing view. The sunsets are gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HaroldC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Half Moon Bay hotels
1.0 mi away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#1 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
1.5 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
4.5 mi away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
#5 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
1.5 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#8 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach

Property: Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach
Address: 407 Mirada Rd, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
Location: United States > California > Half Moon Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Half Moon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Miramar Beach in Half Moon Bay, sights and sounds of the Pacific are just outside your door at the Cypress Inn. Eighteen rooms and suites offer dramatic ocean views, and each features luxurious feather beds, fireplaces and private baths. Guests are treated to a full breakfast each morning and a selection of wine and hors d’oeuvres are freshly prepared each afternoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Inn On Miramar Beach Hotel Half Moon Bay
Cypress Inn Half Moon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing