We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach
Ranked #1 of 11 Half Moon Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Falmouth, Antigua
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful setting right on the beach. Our room was in the annex behind the main building, which on arrival we were not too keen, however when we saw the room, it was very nice. Very comfortable bed, modern open plan bathroom, quiet and pretty much everything one looks for in a good hotel. We had breakfast in our room, and why not, it's a nice place to be; the breakfast was imaginative and very tasty. I highly recommend the Cypress Inn and I will definitely be back.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Antiguamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    83
    25
    10
    8
See reviews for
25
311
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Pillar Point room was expensive at $379 a night but it was our 50th wedding anniversary. Inn manager personally showed us to our room. They greeted us with a box of truffles for our anniversary. We had a balcony 50 feet away from the ocean. Great ocean sounds to fall asleep by. Two large rooms. Couch, 4 chairs, table, 2 tvs, desk, jacuzzi, large bathroom with 3 mirrored walls. Delicious gourmet breakfast delivered to our room each morning. Working gas fireplace. Cheese, crackers, and wine between 5 and 7 pm and dessert at 7:30 in the main building. A carport available in front of our unit. Saw dolphins swimming in the ocean in front of our room.
Only two complaints: unable to control the temperature of the room. It was chilly. They provided a portable electric space heater. This not what I expected for $379 a night. Heat was controlled by a main thermostat in the complex with a temperature set at 68 degrees. It was chilly the two days we were there. Also, there was no hair dryer. An iron and ironing board was available but who irons now a day?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RONALD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Prospect, IL
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed in the room called La Lluvia. The mattress and bedding need to be replaced. Stayed two nights and slept very little due to uncomfortable bed. Wonderful sound of the ocean waves crashing. Hospitable employees and nice breakfast. What a shame that we couldn't rest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed here on our first night in California and what a beautiful place. The room was lovely and the bed sooooo comfortable.

The blueberry pancakes for breakfast were delicious and the freeflowing coffee a great touch. The wine during 'happy hour' was also very welcome after an 11 hour flight.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, OH
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Wine and cheese in the lobby and cooked-to-order breakfast were pleasant surprises considering the very affordable rates at this small, very comfortable oceanfront hotel in Half Moon Bay. Incredibly comfortable king sized bed with seven (I counted) pillows. Gas fireplace in the room contributed to the coziness and romance of this hotel. Great stretch of beach for running or walking is right out the front door. Lots of dining options are nearby.

Room Tip: We chose a less expensive room (the Venice Beach room) from which you could easily hear the ocean, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AkrontravelerAkron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Greeted with open arms we just loved everything about this place! They took the time to choose wonderful wines, cheese and snacks for happy hour. Breakfast was great as well! Room super cozy with great pillows and bedding...just all around a fantastic experience! We'll spent 2 nights next time and skip Carmel!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maeranchmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here on our trip from San Diego to San Francisco and it was by far our favourite stop! We stayed in a few expensive hotels but this by far was the best value and service we received on our entire trip. Check-in was very quick and we were shown our room and how to use the TV and fireplace. The cheeses and wines were a great addition and appreciated. If we are ever in this area again, I would stay here again in a second! I will also recommend the Inn to everyone I know travelling to California!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Half Moon Bay hotels
0.9 mi away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#2 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
913 reviews
1.5 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
4.6 mi away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
#5 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
251 reviews
1.4 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#8 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
176 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach

Property: Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach
Address: 407 Mirada Rd, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019-5339
Location: United States > California > Half Moon Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Half Moon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Miramar Beach in Half Moon Bay, sights and sounds of the Pacific are just outside your door at the Cypress Inn. Eighteen rooms and suites offer dramatic ocean views, and each features luxurious feather beds, fireplaces and private baths. Guests are treated to a full breakfast each morning and a selection of wine and hors d’oeuvres are freshly prepared each afternoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Inn On Miramar Beach Hotel Half Moon Bay
Cypress Inn Half Moon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing