We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay(Half Moon Bay)(Great Value!)
$169
$135
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach(Half Moon Bay)(Great Value!)
$307
$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon Bay Lodge(Half Moon Bay)(Great Value!)
$266
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill Rose Inn(Half Moon Bay)
$414
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zaballa House(Half Moon Bay)
$144
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastside Inn(Half Moon Bay)
$159
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House at Half Moon Bay(Half Moon Bay)(Great Value!)
$255
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$879
$859
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveler rating
293
201
61
40
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
201
61
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfog hornunderground parkingdeluxe king suitewithin walking distancesitting areanice view of the harborhotel lobbyroom servicewet barsoaking tubel granadavaulted ceilingsprovide ear plugsbeautiful hotellarge bathroombarbara's fish trapgas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 623 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed during the weekend of February 16-17. This place was great. The staff, the location everything was perfect! It is within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. Absolutely no complaints. If you are headed to Half Moon Bay definitely consider this place for your stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Although this is far from a cheap option, there's no doubt this hotel has a great location overlooking the harbour and is of a very high quality. We were going on a boat trip first thing in the morning and the location was perfect, being only a 5 min walk to the departure point.

Our suite was superb - beautifully finished, spacious and well furnished with a balcony affording sea views. The staff were very efficient and willing to help. Reasonably priced food is available in the bar and there's a great "pub" serving Half Moon Bay Brewing Company's excellent beer, just up the road.

Room Tip: Suites with harbour views are superb!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlymouthPete19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had our wedding here and it was an amazing experience. The staff here is amazing. The venue itself is beautiful. They specifically have an outdoor ceremony area as well as an outdoor reception option during the Spring and Summer. For anyone getting married the beauty of this place is they are able to provide everything. We didn't even buy or make table centerpieces. The food also is very good.

For anyone looking for a getaway this hotel is an amazing option for that as well. I got to stay in one of the bigger suites and on the night before one of the regular suites. All the rooms are amazing and come equipped with a gas fire place and a small living area. Even the smallest rooms are quite large. I believe every room also has a patio.

The hotel is located in a nice little area with some other restaurants right near a small pier.

One other thing, this is also the location where the Maverick's surf contest festival is held.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the ocean.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hyung L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Beautiful hotel with nice size rooms. Amenities are top notch and the location is wonderful. If you are on the ocean side you may hear the fog horn all day every few seconds., it did not bother me. I was there was a business event, food was well prepared.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RajivT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

we loved the Hotel,service,room,location,spa. the day of the Mavericks on Sunday we ask how to get into event that was held at Oceano. We would have to pay $20 a piece to get in. The gentleman behind the counter gave us 2 free passes. It happened to be my girlfriends birthday. Thanks for the stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews