We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quite oasis in a busy neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“quite oasis in a busy neighborhood”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Timing: We had a two night stay here (Friday, Saturday).

Location: The hotel is nicely situated on a hill overlooking Hacienda Heights. The immediate surrounding is very quite, but you are only 1 block away from all the great Chinese restaurants that this area has to offer. I image most people staying here are to visit friends or family and not for 'tourist' reasons.

Service: The staff was very friendly and check-in took only a few moments. Every time I walked by the lobby, I was greeted. I never had to call regarding any issues, so I can't comment specifically.

Rooms: We had a single king room facing the pool, which was fine, but you could hear the kiddos playing in the pool area. The bed was very comfortable. The rooms were quiet either from lack of neighbors or thick walls, but I was appreciative either way. A large LCD TV with many digital TV channel also came with the room. There was also a small fridge hidden in the dresser.

Amenities: There was a gym with a few treadmills (with TVs) and some free weights. Nothing fancy, but enough to burn a few calories. A jacuzzi and pool were also on site, but I never used it. I also never used the lobby cafe/food bar, so I can't comment on that. Internet was free and plenty fast for email and video skyping.

Most other mid-tier hotels use horrible shampoo/conditioners (are you listening to me Holiday Inn), so the Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner was a nice touch.

Parking: free and plentiful.

Bottom line: I booked a pretty good deal on the hotel stay and that made the difference. There aren't that many hotels to choose from in this area, but I'm glad we stayed at this one. It's convenient, quite, and hassle free. I will likely stay again, assuming I can get a good price.

Room Tip: rooms facing the pool might be louder if it's during warming months, when people are swimming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jephyboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    49
    26
    5
    3
See reviews for
27
9
8
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
234 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I would recommend it to others. It's convenient to everything. There's a Starbucks in the lobby (which I love) and the Bistro actually has very tasty food. It's a little pricey, as would be expected, but worth it for the convenience. The Bistro staff are all super nice and do a very good job. There was one hotel desk staff employee that was not helpful, twice, but everyone else was very good. Housekeeping staff are also very nice & helpful.

Room Tip: Of course, after staying so many times, I now know exactly which room to get. The rooms are layed o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

Rverything was good except 2 small issues. Attendant was unnaproachable and had a bit of attitude all staff seemed out of it really. Also, why does a room need to be checked before checkout? My cc info was on file, i paid with cc and still had to wait for a room check to checkout. A waste of time. To be treated fairly childish.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wr2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbennet, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate all types of feedback as it allows us to make adjustments and better serve our future guests. It is not typically our practice to inspect rooms upon check out so I will personally follow up with our front desk staff to see what the issue was in this particular case. I am sorry if this caused you any delay. If you’d like to discuss the matter further, please feel free to contact me directly. Warm Regards, Maritza Mejia, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012 via mobile

Pretty typical Courtyard. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Good location close to restaurants and an adjacent grocery store. Close to the 60 so easy to catch freeways to LA or Orange County locations. The rooms are okay....thought it was a little noisy as I could hear the people in the room next door talking and watching TV. Plenty of space in the guestrooms with the exception of the sink/closet/bathroom area. Can't have the bathroom door open and still access the closet so that is a pain, but overall a good property and I will consider staying here again on future trips.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CTMcBeeVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012 via mobile

My two kids and I used this hotel over night as we had missed our connecting flight home. We checked in at 1am. Room service was still available and we ordered hamburgers which were amazingly very good. My son said it was the best burger he has ever had. The other added bonus was check out was 12 mid day. So great for a sleep in as we all needed it. The hotel will look after your baggage up to 9pm. The hotel also provides a free shuttle leaving every 15 mins or 30mins to the airport 24/7. The room decor is not the best but it was very clean.
The front desk reception was not friendly but do conduct their task efficently however the guest service desk gentlemen are helpful and friendly. The day duty guest service attendee assisted us with options to fill in our day.
The attached diner was also handy for breakfast. Food was also very nice here.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Excessbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I don't care for this place at all.
The staff has an attitude -
Wearing their little uniforms they act like they think they are
better than everyone else.
The lobby leaves me cold. It isn't warm or welcoming at all.
There is some kind of weird fake grass growing on a table type thing.
Strange. This hotel does not know what they want to be. I'd suggest that
instead of trying to be modern they concentrate instead on making visitors
feel comfortable and at home.

Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathysays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

The new lobby looks wonderful with nice dining space, but the rooms are still worn with acceptable cleanness. Poor sound proof between rooms, I can easily hear the conversations from next door neighbors. If you have heavy luggage, don't forget to ask for a room in the first floor, because there is no elevator in this hotel. Staffs are friendly. There are several restaurants and shops behind the hotel, within 3 minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Illini C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hacienda Heights
2.3 mi away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in City of Industry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Rowland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
5.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Walnut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County
Address: 1905 S Azusa Ave, Hacienda Heights, CA 91745-6850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hacienda Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hacienda Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County is conveniently located near the City of Industry, La Puente and Whittier, CA. Our Hacienda Heights, CA, hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby with flexible, inviting work spaces and a GoBoard digital information center where users can check news, weather and airport conditions. Also in our lobby is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., an American restaurant serving healthy and delicious breakfast and dinner options as well as Starbucks beverages and evening cocktails. Guest rooms at our Courtyard hotel in Hacienda Heights feature comfortable beds, spacious work desks, ergonomic work chairs and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. Each of our rooms also includes a mini-refrigerator and television with CNN, HBO and ESPN. During downtime, guests can relax in our outdoor pool or enjoy a brisk workout in our well-equipped fitness center. Book your stay at our convenient Marriott Hacienda Heights hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County Hotel Hacienda Heights
Courtyard Hacienda Heights
Hacienda Heights Marriott
Hacienda Heights Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing