We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Bottom Line: Good, clean hotel and worked for my family. Needs improvement with noise issues. Will stay again.

I wish I could have given this hotel a 4.5 stars. I had to take off points for the noise issues: dated A/C unit and thin walls (see the "Cons" section). We did end up with a room with a balcony facing the pool and really liked the balcony!

Pros:
Starting with the positive.
1. LOVE the lobby. Not only is it new, clean, and hip, it was great area for families. My husband and I were traveling with our 16 months-old son, who has more energy than both of us combined! Since we were coming from the East Coast, our son was awake at 4am every morning. We didn't want to wake all of our hotel neighbors so instead of letting him run around and be loud in our room, we brought him to the lobby area. There are lots of areas to sit and snack. There's also a "family room nook" with a TV and sofa.

2. Staff. We loved the staff. Even with my crazy baby running around their lobby at 4am, they were friendly and helpful. We were trying to feed our son (a messy operation) while they were setting up for breakfast. The nice lady brought over some plates and utensils. They weren't open yet, but she served us cereal and bananas. Couldn't have asked more of the hotel staff. Truly wonderful people.

3. Location. Lots of shops around. We loved that it was right by a grocery store!

4. Pool area. Clean and had a nice outdoor seating area.

Cons: Noise Issues (I should note that I'm highly sensitive to noise, so I travel with ear plugs...)
1. A/C unit. The A/C unit in our room was super loud. There isn't really a thermostat on the unit, so the fan was blowing all the time and loudly. Temperature control was difficult as well.

2. Thin Walls. It's expected to hear some door slamming in hotels. I expect that and wear earplugs to sleep. We can hear our next door neighbors conversations, even over the loud A/C. They must have been with a tour group that came through because they kept going in and out of their room and then another door across the hall would slam at the same time. I can tell that they weren't trying to be loud so I didn't call or complain - so can't blame the hotel for that. But something to be aware of if you're a light sleeper like me. The baby slept through it, thank goodness!

Overall, this is a good, convenient hotel. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cc131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 122 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2011

My hubby & I stayed here one night to visit family who live in the area. The hotel recently went through a renovation and looks great!! Hotel rooms were nice and clean. Mattress was comfortable in our room, but pillows were not. The staff is nice and friendly and very helpful. Breakfast wasn't great tasting, not awful, but could be a whole lot better tasting. Pool area was clean and well maintained. Nice business center and dining area. The biggest complaint was how thin the walls were. We could hear people talking in the next room and in the interior corridor.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaandRod93013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I had to stayed there before, and it was good. I was pleasantly surprised when I walked through the sliding door. The entire lobby, restaurant, business center was renovated. I must add it was like walking into a trendy cafe/lounge yet it was cozy. The front desk guy recognized me from the last time I stayed there over 6 mo. previous and welcomed me back "Home". Very classy place. Can't beat it for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RosemeadTripin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Decent hotel for the price, not very good customer service. Clean rooms. Had to call the front desk/ housekeeping twice to get extra tissue papers. Beds were not that comfortable, the sheets felt old.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wicked51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

We stayed for two nights to attend a training seminar. The girl that checked us in was courteous and professional but did not offer too much information. I had to keep asking questions to get answers. For guest service, I did not observe anything that would deserve top ratings but it was not poor service either. The girl that checked us out was a little friendlier.

The property was clean and maintained well. The parking lot is a bit dark but I did not see anyone unusual or characters that may cause concern. Most parking spaces are within views of the bedroom window. Exterior doors to the building are secured and are only access with hotel key cards.

We stayed in a double queen. The bedroom was spacious and clean. The bed was super comfortable. Everything works like it supposed to so we don't really have any complaints. We both agreed it was a good stay and it was really comfortable. I would most likely stay here again if I am in the area.

In addition, the continental breakfast included hot waffles.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ObjectiveUnknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

This Courtyard is suffering from the economic turn-down and not keeping up with the needs of business traveler. More customers are bringing more wifi devices and their system cannot keep up. Management was aware of the problem, but allowed the internet issue to flounder for at least a week before my visit. They don't understand how important wifi is to the business traveler. The rooms were clean and comfortable, though the business out the back door made loud banging noises in the middle of the night. Breakfast service was poor, repeatedly running out of utensils and not being prompt with the ticket even after being asked to bring it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Millersville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

We were satisfied with most aspects of our stay. Pretty quiet, affordable, good location with restaurants and stores nearby. The room was good sized, clean, and everything was in good working order. Desk staff was friendly. The food at the breakfast buffet was adequate but not great and the hostess was friendly. However, 2 of 3 mornings there the breakfast area looked like a disaster. There would be maybe 3 tables containing people eating and 20 tables piled with plates, etc that had not been cleared off. We could not find a clean table and chose the least dirty. There was no table clearing the entire time we ate despite presence of smiling hostess. After the first morning we opted for muffins and juice from the local grocery store eaten in our room.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DouginCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hacienda Heights
2.3 mi away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in City of Industry
327 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Rowland Heights
230 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
553 reviews
5.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
11.6 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County

Address: 1905 South Azusa Avenue, Hacienda Heights, CA 91745-6850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hacienda Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hacienda Heights
Price Range: $126 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County is conveniently located near the City of Industry, La Puente and Whittier, California. Our Hacienda Heights hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby with flexible, inviting work spaces and a GoBoard® digital information center where users can check news, weather and airport conditions. Also in our lobby is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®, an American restaurant serving healthy and delicious breakfast and dinner options as well as Starbucks® beverages and evening cocktails. Guest rooms at our Courtyard hotel in Hacienda Heights feature comfortable beds, spacious work desks, ergonomic work chairs and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. Each of our rooms also includes a mini-refrigerator and television with CNN, HBO and ESPN. During downtime, guests can relax in our outdoor pool or enjoy a brisk workout in our well-equipped fitness center. Book your stay at our convenient Marriott Hacienda Heights hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County Hotel Hacienda Heights
Courtyard Hacienda Heights
Hacienda Heights Marriott
Hacienda Heights Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing