We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Bread” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 85 Degrees Bakery Cafe

85 Degrees Bakery Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Seating, Takeout
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
258 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,354 helpful votes
“Amazing Bread”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

85 Degrees Bakery Cafe is one amazing place. I have never tasted such wonderful bread and pastries. The coffee selection is vast. The service is great and the prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
10 Thank melsdad2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    25
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best bread in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

What can I say? This is the best bread. Every single bread is so yummie.

They are just so delicious.

The service is fast.

The price is very affordable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PurpleSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
583 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“this place is amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

They have the most amazing pastries and coffee. You can sit at a table but most people were buying the pastries to good. I have never seen such a huge selection of pies cakes breads . They were so busy you had to wait to get served but everyone must really like this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Bridgetpianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great hot bread.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Pros:
-Great variety of breads. Be adventurous. The squid ink bread is wonderful.
-Great breads, I have not had anything bad at this place.
-Hot bread all day. Specially when the staff comes out yelling "Hot Bread".
-Good drinks at the counter. The salt foam green tea is an acquired taste but amazing when you're half way down the drink.

Cons:
-The lines can be horrible at certain times of the day.
-Still some smokers outside. There should be a total ban on smoking outside of eateries and bakeries.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Hideousme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
342 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
“Raved about”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I recently visited an aunt who was one of the original residents in this neighborhood. Over the 30+ years she has lived here, she has seen this area grow and develop, and places of business opening and closing. Yet I had never heard her rave about a bakery as much as she did about 85 Degees. Considering that she is somewhat of a health nut and tends to avoid sweets, I became very curious about 85 Degrees.

We stopped by 85 Degrees late at night, close to 11 p.m. The place was still busy, but none of crowds or queues mentioned by others. As expected, they had run out of my aunt's favorite pastry, but we still managed to find a few others to buy and take home. I really enjoyed the one with cream cheese inside. I also got an iced jasmine green tea, which was very refreshing.

I would definitely come by here again on my next visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CCC_wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 85 Degrees Bakery Cafe also viewed

 
Hacienda Heights, CA
 

Been to 85 Degrees Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing