We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and Delicious!”
Review of Sonoma Orchid Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sonoma Orchid Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Guerneville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
A TripAdvisor Member
Folsom, California
14
Reviewed February 12, 2006

We stayed at the Ridenhour Inn this past weekend to celebrate Valentine's Day. We stayed in the Madrone room and absolutely loved it. I am particularly picky about cleanliness and I must admit the entire place was spotless. We had treats in our room upon arrival and the breakfasts were outstanding- beyond what we had ever imagined. Both Randi and Randal were friendly and made us feel as though we were visiting family friends rather than staying at a hotel environment. We had never stayed in Sonoma before and didn't know where to eat, what to visit, or what wineries to check out, but Randi made sure we had a game plan for our visit, which helped us to take advantage of what the area had to offer. She even helped us to set up a driver for our touring of the wineries at the last minute. What a gal! And the hot tub is brand new and fabulous. It has various massaging jets, colored lights (they can even be set to rotate) and a mini waterfall. We used it both nights. Plus, she made reservations for us for a romantic pre-Valentine's day dinner at Applewood. This was a weekend that we will never forget. We will be back next year with some friends in tow!

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 284 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2006

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
ca
11
Reviewed September 24, 2005

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2005

4  Thank Susan_Jazzlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2005

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripfamIly2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2005

1  Thank Beanybox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2005

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhp12453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guerneville
12.8 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cottages on River Road
Cottages on River Road
#3 of 12 in Guerneville
420 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fern Grove Cottages
Fern Grove Cottages
#1 of 12 in Guerneville
353 reviews
2.2 mi away
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
#10 of 12 in Guerneville
229 reviews
1.6 mi away
Applewood Inn
Applewood Inn
#4 of 12 in Guerneville
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonoma Orchid Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonoma Orchid Inn

Address: 12850 River Rd, Guerneville, CA 95446-9276 (Formerly Ridenhour Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Guerneville
Price Range: $177 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonoma Orchid Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonoma Orchid Inn - it's all about location, stylish comfort and convenience. Exit the urban scene for an escape to the country. The redwoods rise, the vineyards yield fog-kissed premier Pinot Noir and Chardonnay, the coast beckons, and the scenery ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sonoma Orchid Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonoma Orchid Hotel Guerneville
Sonoma Orchid Inn Guerneville, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing