We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cottages on River Road(Guerneville)(Great Value!)
$630
$510
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fern Grove Cottages(Guerneville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverlane Resort(Guerneville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
226
51
18
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
226
51
18
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdana and brianwine countryquichefamily stylerussian rivergreat hostsny timeskorbel wineryeach morningapple sausagesleigh bedwine tastingother guestsfresh baked cookiescommon areasdelicious breakfastdietary restrictions
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 296 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My partner and I stayed were looking for several days to explore wine country and get away from the noise and hustle of work. We found the perfect place at Brian and Dana's quaint bed & breakfast. The food was made daily, with fresh baked cookies everyday, and the fruits and vegetables picked fresh from their garden on location! They are amazing hosts, very accommodating, and so friendly. Don't let the noise from River Road deter you from staying here. While the cars zooming by every now and then were indeed noticeable, they did not take away from our great experience. The room we stayed in was the Wisteria. It is relatively small, but had a queen size bed and plenty of floor space to play dominoes, watch DVDs, and spread out our luggage for four days. It had plenty of natural lighting and was very well kept. I highly recommend the Sonoma Orchid Inn to anyone wanting to getaway from city life and spend some time along the Russian River.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the the main highway to avoid unwanted noise during the night.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcf857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The Sonoma Orchid Inn is just the right distance from Guerneville, wineries and the coast. Very attractively renovated historic home and buildings with a personal touch. Dana and Brian's suggestions on places to visit were spot on and made our stay very enjoyable. We enjoyed the breakfasts--good coffee and tea, lovely fruit, etcetera. We stayed in the Hawthorne room which is spacious and private. The guest kitchen and sitting room with lovely antiques, books and seating in the main house were warm and user-friendly. Great hosts and a great country retreat.

Room Tip: Check out the website photos and check with Dana or Brian about room size and the quiestest rooms, etc.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nas05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This little spot is nicely tucked up over the main drag out of sight. We stayed in one of the lower floor rooms, it was a little cool and damp smelling but nicely put together. The hot tub under the tree's was perfect. Thankfully here was a well stocked guest kitchen and the main living room area have a wonderful fireplace with lots of comfy seating. Breakfast was a huge surprise, it was so delicious and gourmet, Dana and Brian really make this a special place to stay. After breakfast they take the time to make sure everyone has their plans ironed out for the day, helping with questions or reservations. We loved our stay and look forward to going back, we stayed in July 2011.

Room Tip: Since it's an older house the floors can we a little squeaky, try and stay in the top floor.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HB1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

After reading a neat Wine Country travel article in our local newspaper (Austin-American Statesman) then re-checking internet info, we were confident the Sonoma Orchid Inn was a dandy location for our 3-nite home-base stay in the Sonoma Valley. What a pleasure for us to finally hit the jackpot! From our first welcome greeting by Dana and two of their "furry kids" to enjoying that final delicious breakfast spread prepared and served by Dana & Brian, this Inn truly exceeded our expectations. We chose the Madrone room because it has a private patio....good choice, so comfy and quiet. Last but not least, the Inn's location was perfect for visiting wineries as well as driving North & South along the picturesque California coast. Thanks y'all for your great hospitality!!
Ruth & B - Cedar Park, TX

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the inn and really enjoyed it. Owners Dana and Brian make you feel at home and have a delightful property with 9 rooms and a lovely grounds complete with hens that provide eggs for breakfast. Our room (narcissus) was small but clean. Breakfast is served family style at 9 daily and there is a community kitchen with juice coffee tea and home made cookies open 24/7. We will be back!
Sherry & Gary. Dallas tx

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews