We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of boon eat + drink

boon eat + drink
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Guerneville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Try the roasted Brussels sprouts. I could make a meal out of just those. Everything here is really, really good. They source locally as much as possible and the menu changes with the seasons. It's a not-to-be-missed restaurant!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    111
    19
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Truly excellent dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We loved our dinner here. Wonderful local farm to table style (We are from Lancaster, PA where this is done best and can honestly say Boon did it well) and the seafood was incredibly fresh and well prepared.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Mac and cheese ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Loved this local restaurant that we read about from Trip Advisor. We found the food and the atmosphere to be very good. I particularly liked the option of the small plates. Everything tasted fresh and unique. The macaroni and cheese was the best I have ever found in a restaurant. My daughter loved her steak. Highly recommend this for a cozy dinner.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shingle springs, ca
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Cold, brusque service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

The food was fine but the atmosphere was not. Small cramped room. The server might as well have said "What do you want" and "here's your food" it was that impersonal. We will not return.

Helpful?
1 Thank anniediaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Second visit, we dived in for a burger and beer after a six hour road trip from Reno and this did the job. Good service and well cooked food as we remember from our last visit. The restaurant is small but manages to fit in quite a few guests without being crowded. The menu is diverse and offers American/ European cuisine and a good range of local wines and beers at reasonable prices.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RaleighGrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed boon eat + drink also viewed

Guerneville, Sonoma County
Guerneville, Sonoma County
 
Guerneville, Sonoma County
 

Been to boon eat + drink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing