We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect meal ;)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of boon eat + drink

boon eat + drink
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Guerneville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Guerneville, California, Usa
Level Contributor
161 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“perfect meal ;)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Just had the Brussels, then warm mushroom kale salad, then the panna cotta with lavender shortbread cookies for dessert :) HAPPY TUMMY!! So glad to have a consistently wonderful restaurant so close to home!! Thank you boon!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KerryD1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    111
    19
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

I popped in to Boon on Monday, January 13 on the recommendation of a local. It was around 2:30p so was very empty which was great for me. I ordered the apple/butternut squash soup, flash fried brussel sprouts and the bel fiore burrata. ALL the dishes were excellent and tasty. The service by a handsome guy whose name I was foolish enough not to get offered excellent service and was very pleasant. The cost was reasonable at about $30. I would go back to Boon in a Guernville heartbeat!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anthony r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Creative cuisine, outstanding food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

My only criticism, which is significant, it that the lay out and ambiance of the restaurant is such that 1) it is very loud 2) there are continual drafts as customers come and go, since there is no entryway (tho there is a small heated outdoor dining area 3) the overall decor, is unexciting, not-withstanding "Boon", the frisbee dog who adorns the main wall.
I recommend putting some effort into making the restaurant more physically comfortable and appealing~ not that the business isn't already "booming"!
Still, it's a great find, and I'd come back in a flash, as the food was terrific!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Olive0yl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“great fried chicken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

This was the second time I had been to this restaurant and really you can't go wrong here. I had the fried chicken with sweet potato mash and it was excellent. Great friendly staff.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“"Average "”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Service was fantastic! I had the brussel sprouts(great).
Mac and Cheese (a bit "watery") Salad had no dressing on it or if it did VERY limited & bland. My husband had the hamburger (OK). I am sure if we had something else on the menu it would have been better....But was not really impressed
of what we had,,,Other patrons seemed to like their dishes....
Service was 5 star!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LMD331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed boon eat + drink also viewed

Guerneville, Sonoma County
Guerneville, Sonoma County
 
Guerneville, Sonoma County
 
Guerneville, Sonoma County
Guerneville, Sonoma County
 

Been to boon eat + drink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing