We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hideaway and close to town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Creekside Inn & Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Guerneville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 21, 2009

this hidden alcove is a family owned, environmentally aware, creekside "cabin" in the redwoods. interiors are very comfortable and appropriately decorated... perfect mix of rustic and modern. the staff is always pleasant, smiling and helpful! and the prices are comparable and affordable. i was leery when we were quoted such a low price over the phone, but when we pulled in to the quiet, forested, well-designed property, i was amazed! there's lots of small details that mean alot to us such as a recycle bin in the suite. the property seems as if it were created to be in harmony with the surroundings. i almost forgot to mention the "zen-like" balcony. if i were the yoga type, this would be the ideal setting. p.s. it's walking distance to one of the best restaurants in town- Boon food and drink

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugaree1x1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 124 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2009

I love coming to Sonoma Valley every summer for my 5 day annual visit. But what makes the trip so special is staying at The Creekside Inn in the town of Guerneville. I first discovered The Creekside Inn while searching for somewhere quiet to stay. That was four years ago and my family and I have been going ever since. All the other cabins, lodges and hotels in town are right on the main drag where large trucks and traffic run non stop.
The last thing I want is to drive 8 hours from Los Angeles only to hear the roar of engines all night. Instead at "Creekside" we listen to frogs, crickets and birds. Every window looks out on gorgeous redwood trees, and our one bedroom cottage is roomy, clean and has all the modern comforts of home. A special touch I look forward to is the freshly ground organic blend of coffee that is always complimentary and waiting to be brewed, accompanied by the half and half in the fridge. There is a fully equipped laundry room, clean, private pool and Lynn, the owner, is always eager to assist us with any of our wants and needs. The location is an ideal short hop or even shorter drive just over the bridge to the beautiful Russian River beach, and the Armstrong Redwood Reserve. Last year we lucked out and watched a fantastic fire works display on the Fourth of July while eating ice cream cones from the local creamery in town. Our stay in Guerneville would not be complete without the lovely and quaint Creekside Inn.
This was our fourth visit, we've just returned, but already I can't wait until next summer!
Lenora May
Los Angeles, Ca.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenoramay324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2009

My family began staying at Creekside Inn and Resort when my son was a camper in a nearby summer camp. We continued to stay there when he became a counselor and we’re going to keep on staying there, even when he has little campers of his own! Why? Because the Creekside provides everything you could possibly want for a perfect vacation. Nestled in a quiet grove of redwoods, the Inn is walking distance to the town of Guerneville where you can spend time lounging on a Russian River beach during the day and find plenty of restaurants after the sun goes down. It’s also a short drive to Armstrong Redwoods State Natural Reserve, where I usually begin my day taking early morning hikes among the magnificent redwoods. Rooms and suites at the Creekside are modern, spacious and comfortable, and owner Lynn Crescione seems to be always upgrading something, constantly looking to provide an even better experience for her guests. Lynn and her staff are always friendly, competent, flexible and responsive, no matter what we need or when we need it. For us, staying at Creekside Inn and Resort combines “getting away from it all” with “having it all,” which is just about as good as it gets.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRAIGHELLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

We live in Berkeley and love getting away for the week-end to the Russian River area to relax, enjoy the river and the wine country. The Creekside Inn is a wonderful place just for that. It is walking distance to the town of Guerneville and the river, where we happily let our Springer Spaniel swim to his heart's content. Since the Creekside Inn has some pet friendly rooms, it is perfect for us.

We have been back twice and will continue to return each time we visit that area. They have a variety of rooms and cottages to accomodate small and large groups. A real gem in a peaceful setting with immaculate rooms and the most helpful, friendly staff one could ever hope for.

Deb C.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cramilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

We had an amazing experience at the Creekside Inn. Even though we were in Guerneville during a big-event weekend, we were able to find a quiet accommodation here. If you want a fairytale stay, this is it. We had rented the smallest cottage and did not expect so much charm--views of the redwoods from all windows, green open space, privacy, good ventilation, sunshine and relaxation. You park beneath your "bird-named house," keeping your car nicely shaded. The furnishings and kitchen were charming and new, reminding me of a small inn but with modern conveniences. When we suddenly had an unforeseeable problem with our water, we were instantly upgraded to a one-bedroom suite on an even grander scale--TVs, fans, and fireplaces in bedroom and living room. The water problem in the little cottage was fixed immediately, but we were not required to give up the big suite. Great management and location

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfriend1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2009

When my partner of 30+ years and I decided to take advantage of the "wedding window" in California, there was no question about where we'd do it: in the Russian River Valley, where we'd lived in a cabin on a redwood covered hillside for over 20 years. And there was no question about where we'd put up the guests who were traveling from the Midwest, Massachusetts, Maui, and scattered points in between: Creekside Inn & Resort in Guerneville. The time was early October.

We'd known and worked with owners Lynn Crescione and her son Mark since we'd had to find accommodations for visitors who started coming in almost as soon as we moved into our rustic cabin. Their property became our second and third bedrooms because the property had such a range of living options and because we knew our company would be treated like family.

It's been almost a decade since we left the river, a couple of years since we'd been back, and we knew that the resort had been undergoing some huge changes but we had faith that its essential character would be perfect for the crowd of extended family and friends– most of whom had only ever heard of each other– we were gathering. It couldn't have worked out better.

Creekside's range and variety of accommodations made it easy for us slot in an almost equally diverse range of guests - from the couple from Martinsburg (WV) with the 19 year old son, to the couple from Portland (OR) with a two year old terrier and the wife's parents in their late 70s, to the couple from San Mateo (CA) with a pair of sons aged 6 months and two years, to the almost-newlyweds from Boston (MA) with a baby on the way. With our two dogs in attendance (they were our attendants) we were singles, couples, families, and dogs... with plenty of room to join the party or go our own ways for however long we wanted to.

The clan gathered on Friday evening for a catered BBQ (Lynn was VERY helpful in working with a caterer we'd chosen over the net) on the greensward in front of the inn, introducing themselves . After dinner half the party went into the Bed & Breakfast lounge for an impromptu concert and sing-along, the other half retiring to their fireplaces or decks to enjoy the autumn evening.

Friday set the tone for the rest of the weekend. It was like a family reunion where everybody likes each other (pretty unheard of in my experience) and the location was a major enhancement of that feeling. People spent Saturday morning exploring Guerneville and the spectacular redwoods, or just getting to know each other better sipping coffee (and sometimes bubbly) at poolside.

Our wedding, which took place in early afternoon in the gorgeous garden of other friends' home a few miles down the road, was a glorious interruption which everybody really enjoyed but, in fact, nobody minded climbing on the bus or into their cars to get back to what had become a real reunion at Creekside. We dined on a kind of potluck constructed from leftovers from the BBQ and the wedding supplemented by fresh stuff from the nearby Safeway... which was all made easier by the abundance of kitches and fridges everybody brought food from and took it back to. By 8 PM the musical gathering in the B&B had started up again....

We all breakfasted irregularly Sunday morning on the grounds, in our cottages and suites, and in the B&B dining room. Then Greg and I watched as our friends and family said goodbye their old and new friends and family and went their merry ways bubbling with what fun they'd had.

We have, so far, received only a dozen or so outright requests that we do another reunion at Creekside on our first anniversary... but based on the hints I won't be surprised if they increase as October approaches.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Commci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2009

We recently stayed a weekend at the Creekside and were blown away by it. I work in the hotel business and was pleased with everything (right down to the choice of coffee). Our hostess was forthcoming and generous with information and assistance, as well as gracious and pleasant. We stayed in Lark Cabin, a studio set up with a kitchen and very large bathroom, and were very pleased with the cleanliness, the views and the peace that the property offered. It's centrally located (you can walk to most anything in town or to the surrounding woods without getting winded) yet far enough away to ensure peace and quiet. I've stayed at many places over the years and have never been as impressed as I was with Creekside. Our trip was an effort to scope the area to decide if it was an environment that we would want to live, and the Creekside is a definite check in the "Pro" column. We'd never stay anywhere else in the Russian River Valley. Thank you so much for help making a tough decision a little easier!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alibraryguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guerneville
12.7 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,650 reviews
14.5 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cottages on River Road
Cottages on River Road
#3 of 12 in Guerneville
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Woods Resort at the Russian River
0.2 mi away
Johnson's Beach - Cabins and Campground
0.5 mi away
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
#10 of 12 in Guerneville
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn & Resort

Address: 16180 Neeley Rd, P. O. Box 2185, Guerneville, CA 95446-9772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Guerneville
Price Range: $172 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Creekside Inn & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekside Inn & Resort is a warm and welcoming Russian River Inn nestled among the redwoods in the Russian River Valley, famous for pinot noir and chardonnay in the heart of Sonoma County's Great Northwest. There is a 6 room bed & breakfast and 22 charming suites, sunny decks, a pool and hot tub, picnic areas, affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Creekside Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Inn & Resort Guerneville, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing