We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Creekside Inn & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Creekside Inn & Resort
Ranked #6 of 13 Guerneville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We are nearing the end of a wonderful week at the Creekside Inn. We have a small dog, so we are always on the lookout for pet friendly accomodations. The Creekside Inn fulfilled our desire for a comfortable, clean, casual, and accomodating place to stay. We were able to benefit from the special "free weekend" to stay a full week at the Inn. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. A gas fireplace quickly dissipated the evening chill. We appreciated having the full, compact kitchen to prepare simple breakfasts, and store and enjoy snacks and beverages. Having the elevator made access to the second story cabins easier. The only downside was a rather narrow opening to our covered parking space ( tho this parking was a DEFINITE plus!)...We hope to make Guerneville an annual getaway spot, and we will be looking to stay at the Creekside Inn again and again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleRickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
We are very happy to hear that we were able to please you. Sorry that the parking bay is narrow, but we will find another place for you to park the next time you stay.. Thank you for reviewing our place. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    27
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
31
50
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

If you are looking for clean, affordable, nicely furnished, quite with many added charm, Creekside Inn in Gurnville is the ticket. The varitity of room, some with full kitchens and fireplaces, gives you lots of choices for family or groups or couples. The Inn keeper is Lynn, was very helpful and goes the extra mile. Plus, there is an elavator for great access. Very positive experience all around!

Room Tip: The innkeeper is a great guide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marymarthabeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
We are so happy that you were pleased with your stay. Thank you for reviewing us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

I always stay here when i go to guerneville. It's nice and clean and the grounds are beautiful. It's nestled in the trees and has these really cute bbq areas. It's not cheap, but it's worth it. The rooms are biggger than the other nearby resorts, and its close enough to dowwntown to walk to everything.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank supergay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We are so happy that you were pleased and look forward to your future stays with your great group of friends. Thank you for taking the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here with 4 other families for a 60th birthday party. The rooms are very nice, everything is elevated so you really feel like you are in the woods. I had a great view of a cathedral of redwoods out the circular window of the "Lark". There is an elevator and several rooms are wheel chair accessible. The grounds are casual, but beautiful and there are several picnic areas with grills available. The rooms also have kitchenettes that are stocked with everything you would need except food, though they did leave fruit and coffee and cream every day for us. There was confusion with the reservation for one of our party and the owner would not accept any responsibility for the mix up, so the family had to quickly make arrangements to change the date of their stay, which is not easy when you are planning for traveling with people with medical issues. Another friend had to cancel due to a death in the family and I believe was charged for both days he had reserved. While I understand the business end of things, I think charging for one night would have been kind. On the other side of the coin, the owner was very gracious about allowing guests for a barbecue dinner party at the pool, and was very helpful about different areas and activities in the area. The highlight of my visit there was coming upon a street performance in the town square (within easy walking distance) and realizing I was hearing Maria Maldaur sing. She is a wonderful performer.

Room Tip: All rooms were very nice, there are suites avalable as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twinsplus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
First, I want to thank the reviewer for taking the time to review our property. We try hard and love to hear when we do perform.

I do want to address the couple of criticisms. Regarding the single night reservation made more than 2 months in advance of the arrival, we do not accept a single Saturday night reservation until a couple of days before arrival. I had told the person adding this request to her reservation that I could make an exception and take a single Friday night booking. It was my understanding that the customer understood. I, also, sent a folio showing the dates of each of the bookings. It was not until we were preparing the room for the person with medical issues that the customer had assumed it was for Saturday night. However, the room was now booked so that that would not be possible.

Regarding the last minute cancellation, the customer in this case was only charged for one night, at a reduced rate, and had been told of our cancellation policy verbally once and twice in writing.

To the credit of the reviewer, the dinner party at the pool was very well cleaned up after by the guests.

Once again, thank you for reviewing and staying at Creekside Inn & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed here for the first time this weekend We stayed in the Apple House. The cabin was very cute and cozy in a retro way. The property is dog friendly, and the room itself was immaculate. The service couldn't be better, with the front desk worker actually escorting us to our room. The owner herself even checked with us to ensure our room met our needs. The location is great, four minutes from the main street, and close many many tasting rooms. We also really enjoyed Moshin wineries, and had a great dinner at Boon.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heatherpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Ideal guests and their well-behaved four legged friends make this a rewarding job. Thank you for staying with us and, of course, we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, LA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

We had a great stay at Creekside Inn & Resort in Guerneville where we recently spent 3 wonderful days in a neat raised cottage surrounding by natural beauty & convenient to many wineries, the Armstrong Redwood Park (gorgeous!), & near Little Russian River. Lynn, Rosie, Jeffrey and Lynn's staff could not have been more helpful in introducing us to Boon restaurant on Main St., Luke's terrific small artisan vineyard and winery, Porter & Bass, where we tasted delicious wines under a huge almond tree in a lovely setting that included an artichoke plant laden with huge veggies, Googling directions & downloading our boarding passes for us, etc. We loved the friendly hospitality and really good energy of the people and environment!! Jo Louise Pecoraro from Mandeville, LA (a small town just across Lake Pontchartrain and New Orleans)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lightsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
We are so happy that we could accommodate you and help you discover some of the beauty of the area. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
--
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Apple house and had a great time. We like that the cottage is literally next to the pool but still feel private because it is elevated from the ground.
It is definitely a good value considering what you get. Full kitchen, good size deck/balcony, clean and just perfect for our little family. You can walk to Johnson's beach and downtown Guerneville (about 7-10 min) and to Safeway (15 min). The only thing that we missed was the internet connection. The wi-fi is not good. But you can use ethernet cable if you have a laptop. We also heard a couple of horn from the neighbor?? warning people to stay out of the private property and some trucks driving by the street,
So if you are looking for total quietness, this cottage might not be a good choice, they might have another property away from the

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nammah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Thank you for reviewing us online. We continue to try and improve the internet connections here but sometimes have trouble because of buildings and the wonderful redwoods that get in the way. Glad the ethernet worked for you. We continue to make improvements. We do appreciate the comments and are trying to leave little for folks to complain about. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guerneville
12.7 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cottages on River Road
Cottages on River Road
#1 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.5 mi away
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
#7 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Applewood Inn
Applewood Inn
#3 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fern Grove Cottages
Fern Grove Cottages
#2 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sonoma Orchid Inn
Sonoma Orchid Inn
#5 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn & Resort

Property: Creekside Inn & Resort
Address: 16180 Neeley Rd, P. O. Box 2185, Guerneville, CA 95446-9772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Guerneville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekside Inn & Resort is a warm and welcoming Russian River Inn nestled among the redwoods in the Russian River Valley, famous for pinot noir and chardonnay in the heart of Sonoma County's Great Northwest. There is a 6 room bed & breakfast and 22 charming suites, sunny decks, a pool and hot tub, picnic areas, affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Creekside Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Inn & Resort Guerneville, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing