We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Warmth!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Creekside Inn & Resort
Ranked #6 of 13 Guerneville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort and Warmth!”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

The Creekside Inn is great! I have stayed there a couple different times and have always found it wonderful. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is very helpful. The cottages are great because they have kitchens and its an easy walk into downtown Guerneville. Can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Once again, it was a pleasure having you stay with us again. Thank you for reviewing us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    30
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
36
51
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We were in every way delighted with our stay at Creekside. This was our third stay at Creekside, and we have found this little Inn to be consistently warm and cozy. Staff is friendly, and very quick to see to any of our needs. Wren Cottage, which is our room of choice, is exactly suited to our needs; although, we would like to see some handicapped support bars added to the bathroom shower. We appreciate that the Inn uses tankless water heaters; as this is a much better use of available energy than conventional water heating. We love the grounds; especially the lilacs in bloom. We enjoyed the many birds we saw around the inn. One of the groundsmen was an expert bicycler, and gave our cyclist many tips about local cycling, and was also just a great person to talk with about the locality. We will be looking forward to many stays in the times to come.

Room Tip: Park near the elevator if you must transport a lot of luggage to the second floor rooms. There are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mystictwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescione, Manager at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Creekside and thank you for staying with us. Regarding the handicapped grab bars, the Lark Cottage is fully equipped including grab bars. In our other cottages we are using residential grab bars as towel bars so that there is some support and a safe way to prevent a fall. Hope this helps. Thanks again for reviewing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We spent a winter weekend in the Crane cottage. It was a comfortable 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment with kitchen. Everything was fine - only problem was a very funky smell which was so annoying we bought scented candles to mask it. Good location, convenient to river, and a short walk across the bridge into town. It was a good base for winetasting in the Russian River valley area, and close to a beautiful hike in Armstrong park. Overall, a solid place and a good value.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pedrosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank you for your generally positive review. I am so sorry about the odor. It is our policy to remedy any problem as soon as we know about it. I do not know how this slipped through our system. We are setting up procedures to prevent this from happening again.

Once again, thank you for the review and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Thanks to Lyn and the extraordinary staff at Creekside Inn, 7 long time women friends had a fabulous getaway. The warmth of the Treehouse suite, complete with plenty of beds, kitchen, full size dining table, and fireplace was a winning combination. The hot tub added the perfect ending to a day full of hiking.
I would like to bring my husband back for a cozy stay in the bed and breakfast part of this charming resort.

Room Tip: The Treehouse suite was quiet and perfect for our large gathering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy Walters N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
All of us at Creekside Inn thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We sure enjoyed you and your wonderful group. Look forward to seeing you all again. It's folks like you that make this job a pleasure rather than work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is our second trip tot he Creekside Inn and Resort and it was, once again, fantastic. Lynn, the owner and the people that work at Creekside are very friendly and we even got fresh baked cookies when we arrived. We had a little mishap our first night with a bottle of red wine which happened to go everywhere - including the little curtain in the kitchen. I was so embarrased to have to tell Lynn that I thought we had ruined the kitchen curtain - her reply - "don't worry about that - did you have a good time?" Took my worries away and of course we had a fantastic time and will be back. I even got a friendly email upon my return home wherein Lynn, let me know she got the wine out of the curtain. Creekside is so clean, so comfy, the beds are wonderful. I just can't say enought good things. Thanks Lynn!

Room Tip: Our favorite is the Crane House - two master bedrooms/bathrooms - great kitchen, living room, firepl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BayareaKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2011
Thank you so much for the flattering review. We love happy, satisfied guests and the wine came out easily. Thanks and look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We have stayed at Creekside for 10 years. It is our wonderful peaceful getaway. We usually stay during music festival weekends but have vowed to return more times in the year. It is an amazing resort! And, every time we think there is no way or no need to improve on the resort, Lynn an Mark, owners, wow us with something new. They have expanded the number of units, added Wifi free, updated TVs and added king bed in the suite. Beds are extremely comfortable and linen is Royal worthy. Our favorite is the wicker suite but we have been also more than satisfied in the cottages when our friends rented those. This time our young adult son also stayed in the Oak room and he intend to return with his 20-30 yr old friends for a weekend in the cottages. Breakfast and snacks in the bed and breakfast is healthful, delicious, and served with extreme hospitality. The resort is immaculately maintained inside and out and has every amenity possible. Barbecues and tables on the grounds allow the flexibility to cook and enjoy the beautiful grounds. The place is wLking distance from downtown restaurants and shops and to Johnson' Beach. It is convenient pleasurable driving distance to wineries and the Bayside. Oh, and the owners and staff makes everyone feel at home at the Creekside. Wonderful for couples or friends stay.

Room Tip: Great alternative option of Bed and breakfast cottage or plush cottages. All are outstanding accomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyMtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Thank you for the great review. We continue to do things to improve our offerings and really value the guests who choose to make this their special getaway. Don't know what we would do without you.

Thanks again and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, Minnesota, USA
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

All housing is elevated about fifteen feet from the ground to avoid spring floods, so the housing is literally in the treetops--not the redwoods, which dominate the adjacent forest, but the smaller trees. Rooms are bright and clean and thoughtfully arranged. We stayed in a room with a small kitchen, which was adequately stocked and appointed. The swimming pool and deck were clean and pleasant, and the grounds were nicely landscaped. Guernville is a funky, fun town.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mnbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescione, Owner at Creekside Inn & Resort, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We too enjoyed meeting you. Unfortunately, our redwoods are only 100 years old, but Armstrong Woods has the 1000+ year old trees and is only a few miles from here. So we feel ok about sending people that 3 miles away to see such treasures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guerneville
12.7 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,443 reviews
6.1 mi away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
691 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fern Grove Cottages
Fern Grove Cottages
#1 of 13 in Guerneville
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cottages on River Road
Cottages on River Road
#2 of 13 in Guerneville
413 reviews
0.5 mi away
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
#7 of 13 in Guerneville
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Applewood Inn
Applewood Inn
#4 of 13 in Guerneville
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn & Resort

Property: Creekside Inn & Resort
Address: 16180 Neeley Rd, P. O. Box 2185, Guerneville, CA 95446-9772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Guerneville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Creekside Inn & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekside Inn & Resort is a warm and welcoming Russian River Inn nestled among the redwoods in the Russian River Valley, famous for pinot noir and chardonnay in the heart of Sonoma County's Great Northwest. There is a 6 room bed & breakfast and 22 charming suites, sunny decks, a pool and hot tub, picnic areas, affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Creekside Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Inn & Resort Guerneville, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing