We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exception stay!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Big Bertha's

01BigBerthas01
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
01BigBerthas01
02BigBerthas 03BigBerthas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
01BigBerthas01
02BigBerthas
03BigBerthas
04BigBerthas
05BigBerthas
06BigBerthas
07BigBerthas
08BigBerthas
09BigBerthas
10BigBerthas
11BigBerthas
12BigBerthas
13BigBerthas
14BigBerthas
14aBigBerthas
15BigBerthas
16BigBerthas
17BigBerthas
18BigBerthas
19BigBerthas
20BigBerthas
21BigBerthas
22BigBerthas
23BigBerthas
24BigBerthas
25BigBerthas
26BigBerthas
28BigBerthas
29BigBerthas
30BigBerthas
31BigBerthas
32BigBerthas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Guerneville, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jay M
Moraga, California
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Exception stay!”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I've stayed at a previous Russian River Vacation Rental property to spend time with my two teenage kids. This time my son said "Dad, each time it gets better and better..."
We had a great four night stay. We spent a couple days exploring the nearby beaches in Jenner and those along the Russian River. But our favorite place was Big Bertha's. It was impeccably clean and extraordinarily decorated. My kids begged me to buy the place straight away! We loved the spa, fire pit, and playing tether ball. And before bed we enjoyed watching a Netflix movie. I can't recommend RRVR (and specifically Big Bertha's) more highly. We're already looking forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, decor, spa, quiet, fire pit
Liked least: The check in time - would prefer early check in if available (2-3 pm)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2015
Thank you for the great review! I can't think of a better endorsement than a quote from a teenage son :). We'd love to have you back.
Ellen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greymalki...
El Cerrito, California
1 review
“Perfect getaway for the long weekend”
Reviewed January 30, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Had friends visiting from out of town who had never been to Wine Country or the Pacific Coast before. They also had a small child with them so the configuration of the house was perfect for us. They stayed in the downstairs area and had a bedroom, separate entrance and bathroom to themselves and a play area/game room space for playing quietly with the baby when she was fussy or awake at 5am. The rest of us slept upstairs on the main floor and we could hang out and play boardgames into the wee hours of the morning while the weary parents and baby could sleep peacefully downstairs.

Everything was impeccably clean and in good repair. The house was extremely well labeled and had many thoughtful items like board games, slippers for walking out to the hot tub, spices in the kitchen, a coffeemaker and an electric kettle for tea, and laundry detergent packs. The beds were comfortable and the diningroom table was the perfect size for our group.

Having the baby, we appreciated having the pack'n play and high chair onsite so we didn't have to bring one with us. Also with the baby gates on the top of the stairs, it was toddler-friendly.

The staff at Russian River Vacation Homes were uniformly pleasant, friendly and professional. They made sure we had all the information we needed and made the process of picking up the keys and returning them extremely easy with their lockbox system.

My friends raved about the place and said it was the highlight of their trip!

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Configuration of the house, Cleanliness, Excellent customer service with rental company
Liked least: That driveway really is steep and there are a lot of stairs so if any of us had trouble with inclines it would have been a problem. Luckily, it wasn't. :)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review! I am so glad that you and your friends enjoyed Big Bertha's.
Ellen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaktownBo...
Oakland, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great respite in the woods”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Incredibly clean, well organized, stylishly decorated, and dog friendly! We had a great stay at Big Bertha. Thanks!

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2014
Hello!
Thank you for sharing a review! We're loving Big Bertha's as well! It's new as a vacation home and the owners have great taste, stocking the house with everything you may need during your stay. I hope we'll see you again soon!

:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing