We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Food and Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chef Patrick's

Chef Patrick's
Ranked #8 of 41 Restaurants in Guerneville
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The Best Food and Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

This place is a hidden gem in the small town of Guerneville. We were passing through town and spent the night. The hotel clerk referred us to a couple restaurants in town and we selected this one. It was absolutely fantastic! The waitress who waited on us was super friendly, professional and knowledgeable. She knew every detail of the menu items we asked about and gave us great service throughout the entire experience. The food (ordered two dishes - filet mignon and prawns) was to die for. It was one of the best meals we had ever experienced. The entrée and side items were equally delicious. To top off the evening, the chef himself came to our table. he was a nice fellow and thanked us for coming. Afterwards, he brought us a free dessert to split since we were on our honeymoon. It was bread pudding and was also fabulous. We left sad because we know that we had to leave town and couldn't eat there again. I very highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave3176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    47
    23
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service in a quaint, comfortable atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

I love this place. I've been twice now. The first time I had the risotto and the next time back through town I was not even hungry but could not get that risotto or of my mind and went back to Chef Patrick's. ... And then I had the tortellini instead and was equally pleased. A super fun, casual, and friendly place with great food and great service. Kudos Guerneville!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sevenahearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent in Every Way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

From the food and wine and the service to the restaurant itself, we couldn't have enjoyed it more. Steak and seafood were treated with equal respect.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cle Elum, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Well done food. One special was really excellent, while another was average. Pleasant and good service. One negative was that we were seated near the door which allowed cold air to enter every time some-one entered it closed so slowly that I had to get up to help it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quite surprisingly excellent!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

First night in town, off season, Monday night and just saw this place and decided to give it a try, and wow!as I look at the other negative reviews I can't comprehend it was the same place. It may have has something to do with being one of only two tables, but they had a guitarist playing, our waiter Colin was friendly and appropriately attentive and Chef made a pleasant table visit.
We ordered the soup de jour, (Cream of Broccolini with truffle oil), a mixed green salad, and two specials, pan roasted salmon and tarragon-seafood bouillabaisse. Everything was amazing in both presentation and flavor. Seriously we are planning to go back in a couple nights in hopes they still offer the bouillabaisse! The rest of the menu is worth exploring as well

Helpful?
1 Thank Cattongue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Patrick's also viewed

Guerneville, Sonoma County
Guerneville, Sonoma County
 
Guerneville, Sonoma County
Guerneville, Sonoma County
 
Guerneville, Sonoma County
Guerneville, Sonoma County
 

Been to Chef Patrick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing