We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza”
Review of Main Street Bistro

Main Street Bistro
Ranked #13 of 41 Restaurants in Guerneville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Church St.
Description: Colorful, Comfortable, Casual and Charismatic! Enjoy Good Food - Good Music – Good Fun with Good Friends at Sonoma County's longest running, Award Winning Premier Acoustic Music Venue. Enjoy our relaxed jazzy atmosphere in the heart of the wine country. Main Street Station is nestled in a scenic valley, surrounded by majestic redwoods, along the beautiful Russian River. NEW 2000 sq. ft. elegant expansion now opened including a beautiful dining room, lounge, gift shop, FREE wi-fi, video arcade-pool table & piano bar. We serve a Continental style quizine with Italian specialties. 3 course Family Dinners available so come dine with us on Prime Rib, Dungeness Crab Cakes, Shrimp Scampi, Baked Brie, and our signature, delicious "Country Style Pizza." & a variety of vegetarian dishes. With our NEW Bar we serve cocktails such as Bloody Marys, & Margaritas, or you can also choose from our great Wine List. Finish up with an Espresso drink or port & dessert. See ya there!
Russian River, Wine Country California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Good pizza, nice music venue for intimate feeling. The delivery is nice too. They have thin crust and regular, I love their thin crust

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
17 Thank Janis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    42
    11
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TULSA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful and reasonable.”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This place has lots of seating so no waiting. They do take reservations. Their was a live music when we were there and it was very good. The food is great and reasonably priced. Service was excellent!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank NANCY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor service and unappetizing”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I'll start with the good: the music duo was great and fun. Enjoyed them a lot. Now the bad: first, although we were seated right away, we waited about 20 minutes after ordering drinks to be served. Just drinks. We were then again ignored for quite a while. I would understand if the waitress was super busy, but she had only one or two other tables. When our food finally arrived, I found a long black hair stuck to a stickly spot on the handle of my knife (which had been served on the plate). It completely ruined my appetite, but I tried to eat anyway. The chicken picatta I ordered was mediocre at best. My husband ordered the spaghetti and mentioned it was most likely sauce out of a jar. Finally - and this may be minor to some - the menu was full of spelling errors. Spelling is a pet peeve of mine and, while it's not a big deal, it showed a complete lack of attention which very obviously spilled over into their food and service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good service, bad food”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Didn't have high expectations going in, but our experience was much worse. Food was bland, meat was tough, music was bad, etc. Overall the restaurant is dated and needs a major update. Go other places to eat.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

A little pricey but worth it. The food was delicious, the wait staff pleasant. Had dinner there. They don't take reservations unfortunately and they apparently can get crowded on the weekends. We went early.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank AnnBinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Bistro also viewed

Guerneville, Sonoma County
Guerneville, Sonoma County
 
Guerneville, Sonoma County
Guerneville, Sonoma County
 
Guerneville, Sonoma County
Guerneville, Sonoma County
 

Been to Main Street Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing