We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eh”
Review of Main Street Bistro

Main Street Bistro
Ranked #12 of 42 Restaurants in Guerneville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American, European, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Church St.
Description: Colorful, Comfortable, Casual and Charismatic! Enjoy Good Food - Good Music – Good Fun with Good Friends at Sonoma County's longest running, Award Winning Premier Acoustic Music Venue. Enjoy our relaxed jazzy atmosphere in the heart of the wine country. Main Street Station is nestled in a scenic valley, surrounded by majestic redwoods, along the beautiful Russian River. NEW 2000 sq. ft. elegant expansion now opened including a beautiful dining room, lounge, gift shop, FREE wi-fi, video arcade-pool table & piano bar. We serve a Continental style quizine with Italian specialties. 3 course Family Dinners available so come dine with us on Prime Rib, Dungeness Crab Cakes, Shrimp Scampi, Baked Brie, and our signature, delicious "Country Style Pizza." & a variety of vegetarian dishes. With our NEW Bar we serve cocktails such as Bloody Marys, & Margaritas, or you can also choose from our great Wine List. Finish up with an Espresso drink or port & dessert. See ya there!
Sacramento, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“eh”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Service could be better. Highly recommend the beet salad. Husband had to send back the chicken dish. Dry as dust.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank swellmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    43
    11
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good pizza”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

There aren't many places to eat in Guerneville after 9pm most days but this place is open later. Sometime in the last year or so they doubled the size of the restaurant and made it fancier. That's ok. The pizza is still good and they usually have some good live lounge or jazz music.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MissMockingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Kitchen Nightmare!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I truly felt that I was living an episode of "Kitchen Nightmares." The menu was vast, we waited over an hour for food that wasn't fresh, pretty bland, and under cooked. I don't even think the pizza crust was fresh. Don't waste your money.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Go for the jazz”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Go for the jazz... not the food. We weren't pleased with the pizza or salad. Didn't see anyone nearby raving about their food either. Maybe it was an off night?

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheNakedTruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
“So bad.”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Yes the food was wonderful, but our service sucked. I had asked my waitress to bring water 3 times before she remembered. I felt like she was just an air head. We over herd her talking to other customers that she had "lost" their check.. I mean really. The food took forever so we got it all to-go, but she brought it out on plates. When I reminded her we asked it to-go she said "Oh this is to-go? did you say that before?" Really bad. Wont be going back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gabby d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Bistro also viewed

Guerneville, Sonoma County
Guerneville, Sonoma County
 
Guerneville, Sonoma County
Guerneville, Sonoma County
 

Been to Main Street Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing