We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy and Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coffee Bazaar

Coffee Bazaar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Rio Nido, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy and Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Friendly staff and a wide variety of food on offer. The coffee is roasted in house and their resident chef has a vegan slant, to counter the huge cheesecake and gluten free raspberry chocolate torte. Its the best place to eat and relax in Guerneville on the cheap.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    31
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Scones”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Every time we go to Guerneville we go in and buy their scones. Last time they were fresh out of the oven. and they always have something different to choose from. Great Coffee also

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We went here every day. A convenient stop on the way to Armstrong Woods. Good selection. Good Barristas. They know how to make coffee drinks, as well as chai.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sstarlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place for java to go or sit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Wonderful ambience, very friendly servers and wide selection of beverages and munchies. Local hangout, bring your laptop if you want to just hang out and enjoy some pleasant java.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Local Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

I tried a beef barley soup and a chai latte at Coffee Bazaar yesterday. Both good. Although I love my Starbucks and Peets Coffee, I make it a point to visit local cafes whenever I travel.

My brother enjoyed the vegetarian chili here. The counter staff was helpful. The place has a comfortable atmosphere that invites you to sit down for an hour with a good book or your computer. Wifi and bathrooms are free to patrons, but you will need to get a password for either.

So grab a scone and a cafe au lait and enjoy the colorful locals- a colorful mix of hippies, yuppies, gays and bikers. Bon Appetit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Bazaar also viewed

Guerneville, Sonoma County
Guerneville, Sonoma County
 
Guerneville, Sonoma County
 

Been to Coffee Bazaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing