We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy for my sushi craving tummy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koalas Fine Food

Koalas Fine Food
Ranked #24 of 41 Restaurants in Guerneville
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Sushi, Fusion
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy for my sushi craving tummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Bento box! Sushi fab! YUM YUM YUM!!! Staff BEYOND friendly!!! YUM YUM YUM!!! Beer was delicious too!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank WantsToTravelForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Guerneville, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great for vegetarians, even vegans”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is our go-to place for a delicious lunch. The ambiance leaves something to desire but the food is very good and very reasonable and the owners are delightful. The "Stumptown Sandwich" and the "Chicken Hawk" are my favorites. My vegan husband has several menu choices (How often does THAT happen/). My girlfriends really like the Bento boxes. It's tucked away in a little strip across from Safeway on Mill St., but worth finding.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mosaicarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
1 review
“Forever in my heart”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

This restaurant was a gem hidden in the heart of Guerneville. After trying their chicken hawk sandwich, it felt like I was drowning in love! When I think Guernville, I think of this tiny restaurant hidden behind the gas station.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“3star”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

food was good and staff very friendly. We were greeted by the manager who made us feel welcome from the moment we walked in. The menu had a great selection and the food was very good. We would definitely return if we were in the area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1006kh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koalas Fine Food also viewed

Guerneville, Sonoma County
Guerneville, Sonoma County
 
Guerneville, Sonoma County
Guerneville, Sonoma County
 

Been to Koalas Fine Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing