We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical & Intoxicating Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 13 Guerneville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
“Magical & Intoxicating Weekend!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I hate that it took me this long to review Santa Nella House! So my boyfriend and I went the weekend before Valentine's Day because we were both going to be busy during actual V Day weekend. All that to say we wanted something romantic. He really wanted to be near Russian River Brewing Company and I love wine tasting and outdoor hot tubs surrounded by majestic redwoods! The property is exactly as described - in the middle of everything and yet somehow it maintains a feeling of privacy and seclusion. We chose the blue room (upstairs and directly to the left of the staircase). We arrived late but Bob made sure we were greeted and the next day breakfast was served - pears foster! It was delicious and beautifully presented. That weekend brought some of the heaviest rain California had seen in a long time and we still managed to have an absolutely amazing time. We even had a bit of wet engibe trouble and Bob offered us calming advice. Evening cheese and wine hour is totally unmissable! Bob has superb taste in wine. The reds we had were ridiculously robust and
smooth. The hot tub may have been my favorite. The deck is super slippery so beware but once you're in the tub you never want to leave. We went for a night dip and I went back alone in the morning to listen to some Lana del Rey and do stretches. So good! We lit a fire (logs included in room) and that was super cozy and romantic. We used the wine passes that are included in the booking. They're great! Overall I haven't stopped raving about this place since I got back. Highest recommendation!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaTovar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    13
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
172
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ankeny, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Santa Nella. Tucked in the edge of the redwoods, it felt magical. The room was perfect...clean, bright and comfortable bed. Loved the fireplace in the room and burning a fire each night. Bob was a gracious host and set out wine and cheese each night when we got back. The gourmet breakfasts delighted us each morning. Great accomodations, beatiful place, delicious food, great conversations. Thank you Bob, we will be back! H & D

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank D H C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

One of the best B&Bs we ever experienced! Bob is a tremendous host & chef and treats you like your family! Bob can give you "spot on" and insightful whinery tips and the jacuzzi is just wunderfull in the morning! Dont even get me started about the breakfast... Due to the location of the house, you avoid the mass tourism of Sonoma/Napa but your still close enough to all types of vineyards.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

My husband and I have never stayed in a B & B before and staying at the Santa Nella House has set a high standard for future B & B experiences. All aspects of our stay led to a quality experience. We loved the fireplace in the bedroom, the robes to wear on the way to the hot tub and the peaceful atmosphere with no TV's in the bedrooms. Bob is an amazing chef and after providing us with a gourmet breakfast helped plan our day. He listened to things we liked and helped guide us in that direction. We will definitely recommend this experience to friends. Thanks Bob, for great time!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

If you like bed and breakfast, this is a great one. My husband and I went for our 23rd anniversary. There's a wine and these hour, and the house is small so there's real conversation and meeting new people. Then there was sherry after dinner with cookies. And in the morning, the breakfast was outstanding. A full sit-down meal with the guests. Bob, the innkeeper, is an amazing cook, and selected nice wines. In between all that we had a lovely hike in Armstrong Woods, a very good meal at Applewood Inn and Restaurant, all of which Bob pointed us toward. Nice hot tub. Definitely going back and sending friends who like B&Bs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharonafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Santa Nella house in early January (Tues-Fri), and it was splendid. Bob made us an amazing frittata the first morning and French toast flambe our last morning. Each day we had amazing homemade granola and mint yogurt with fresh berries. Wine and cheese each evening was excellent, with ripe pears and delicious gourmet cheeses. We loved the hot tub off the back deck, and felt very comfortable in the house. Can't wait to come again!

Room Tip: We loved the library room because it was the closest to the hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Segundo, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My wife Laura, and I stayed at the Santa Nella House in November of 2011 during Thanksgiving week (Sun - Wed) and did the same again this year prior to heading up to Ashland, OR for Thanksgiving. Another fabulous stay and gourmet breakfast's provided by Bob, the owner. Surprisingly we were the only patrons during this visit however Bob had mentioned that things have been a bit slow in the area. Bob was the usual fantastic host offering advice on wineries to visit as well as restaurant recommendations and in fact he made a reservation for us at the "River's End" restaurant in Jenner (excellent restaurant btw).

I unfortunately had to spend all day Monday and again Tuesday morning working on my computer and Bob had no problem with me essentially taking over his front room with my laptop and work stuff. He even brought me coffee well before the 9a breakfast time as he saw that I was up early and having to work!

All 3 breakfasts were fantastic however on our final morning (Wed) he made us bananas foster, which was amazing! Each and every night he had cookies and sherry out and the 3 of us shared a bottle of wine on our final evening together!

Another fabulous stay at Santa Nella House and can't wait to stay there again, but this time it won't be a 2 year interval before our next stay as we're hoping to get back up there next spring.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guerneville
4.5 mi away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
9.8 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
12.9 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Applewood Inn
Applewood Inn
#4 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cottages on River Road
Cottages on River Road
#1 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sonoma Orchid Inn
Sonoma Orchid Inn
#5 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 12130 Hwy 116, Guerneville, CA 95446-9480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Guerneville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Nella House, a charming Victorian farmhouse boasts four rooms with romantic fireplaces and bathrooms. Serving a full gourmet breakfast, evening wine and cheese and homemade cookies when you return from dinner. A secluded spa is available in a redwood setting. Walk to the Russian River and Korbel Winery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Nella House Bed And Breakfast Guerneville, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing