We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 12 Guerneville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 24, 2008

We had an extremely nice, relaxing stay at Santa Nella. We felt very welcome and comfortable. The decor is lovely. The company is nice. The breakfast was absolutely amazing. The fritata is to die for. Let's not forget the homemade granola. We highly recommend staying at Santa Nella Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cgemini70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 245 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2007

I really can't praise this B&B enough. Over the years I've stayed in a lot of B&B style hotels throughout Europe and the US. This is probably the best. Betsy & Bob provide the warmest of welcomes as soon as you walk in the door and their local knowledge is invaluable when you're visiting the area for the first or hundredth time. The location is great and the facilities exactly as advertised. They even have a guitar on hand for us 'strummers'. My girlfriend and I had a very memorable stay and we will certainly return again when we need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CATrekkker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2007

This was the best B&B experience we have ever had. The house itself is beautiful inside and out and beautifully decorated with antiques and other charming pieces. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by Bob and offered a lovely glass of red wine. We were then given a tour of the house which lasted about 5 minutes which in our opinion is the perfect timing for a tour of a B&B! Then we sat down in a sitting room and chatted with Bob, who couldn't be more interesting, funny and charming while we drank our wine. Later that evening we met Betsy and she is lovely and fun to be around.

Our room was lovely and completely private and quiet. The sheets and towels were gorgeous and plush.

Little did we know, the best was yet to come! These two can cook (Bob) and bake (Betsy)! Wow! The food was creatively prepared and presented and it was delicious! The first thing my husband said when we woke up on day 2 was, "I can't WAIT for breakfast!!" You can't beat this B&B. It's everything a B&B is meant to be.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Brandy013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2007

I want to echo my friend "Rico's" commentary on this wonderful B&B. The bottom line is the great personal service provided by this 4-bedroom “boutique” B&B. Bob and Betsy made the three couples feel like we were staying with family. You get a full breakfast every morning - he makes a wonderful egg frittata and also a French toast breakfast. He also makes his own sausage! The rooms had updated bathrooms and ceiling fans.

A big draw for this place is its location. It is on the south side of the Russian River, 2 miles east of Guerneville and about 25 minutes from the location where the Russian River meets the Pacific Ocean (near Jenner). The B&B is in a woody area, cradled by large redwood trees, and far enough away from the road to make car noise almost unnoticeable. Best of all, it is near a Russian River wine area that harkens back to the Napa Valley of the early 1970’s. It is not overrun with tourists (although they are of course welcomed). Indeed, the Santa Nella House is part of the vast Russian River Wine Road association that has 121 wineries that include the Korbel sparkling winery which is across the river about one-mile away. The nearby Iron Horse winery, with its old fashion outdoor tasting ‘room’ is located on top of a hill with a magnificent view of Sonoma area (the view alone is worth the trip). Iron Horse is also noted for their excellent sparkling wine. And the Association includes wineries from the Alexander Valley, Dry Creek Valley, and Healdsburg regions off of the River Road and HWY 101. I especially recommend the cellar tasting room at the Ferrari-Carano winery (5-star tasting). So, if you want a change from the Napa Valley, the Russian River area is THE place to go and Santa Nella is a great place to stay, for people of ALL orientations.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tejanodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2007

Thanks to our wonderful hosts, Bob and Betsy, for the weekend stay at Santa Nella House. They only have four rooms, and our group took three of them, but the other folks we met at this quiet, peaceful, and convenient B & B were friendly and interesting to converse with. Bob shares his wines and cheeses, has superb suggests for dinner (such as the Mosaic restaurant in Forestville--try the coffee-encrusted filet...yum! and reasonable prices for the wines!), and is very, very knowledgeable about the MANY things to do (places to drive to, hikes, wineries, etc.) in this great spot. Betsy and Bob put on a FEAST for breakfast (ask Bob about his hot potatoes!) and you have not lived until you have had Betsy's coffeecake. As you can tell, we all loved it and would go back in a minute.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricoshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2007

We were on a spur-of-the-moment trip, and it looked as if we were not going to find a place outside an urban area to stay the night . Lucky for us, we were referred to Santa Nella House, gave them a call, and connected with Bob, who told us he had a room for us and would be waiting with tea and sherry for our arrival. He was as good as his word. He and Betsy greeted us, gave us a short tour, helped us settle in, and served evening refreshments. The room was comfortable and cheerful, and breakfast was delicious. We felt as well-looked-after as if we had been their houseguests.

1  Thank ImpulsiveTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2007

We went there for our honey moon. The new owners are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The complimentary wine and cheese in the afternoon is delightful. The hot tub is located near the woods, it's very romantic. The breakfast was pretty and yummi. The owner knows the area very well. He gave us good recommendations, and even got us free champagne tasting coupons at the Iron Horse. I love the Sonoma area. I love the fact that a nice B&B like this is still affordable and less busy than in Napa. The owners gave us their home made vinegar as a souvenir. The bottle is very pretty with the French style sealing wax. Classy. I think of this place highly!

TIPS: Get the room near the library!

The Marcus

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank siska39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guerneville
12.9 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,777 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fern Grove Cottages
Fern Grove Cottages
#1 of 12 in Guerneville
356 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cottages on River Road
Cottages on River Road
#3 of 12 in Guerneville
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Applewood Inn
Applewood Inn
#4 of 12 in Guerneville
542 reviews
16.4 mi away
The Gables Wine Country Inn
2 mi away
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
#10 of 12 in Guerneville
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 12130 Hwy 116, Guerneville, CA 95446-9480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Guerneville
Price Range: $227 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Nella House, a charming Victorian farmhouse boasts four rooms with romantic fireplaces and bathrooms. Serving a full gourmet breakfast, evening wine and cheese and homemade cookies when you return from dinner. A secluded spa is available in a redwood setting. Walk to the Russian River and Korbel Winery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Nella House Bed And Breakfast Guerneville, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing