We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
Ranked #7 of 13 Guerneville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here while going to wineries in the area. The room we had was a King Vineyard Suite which was very nice in Guerneville. This is a small town compared to Napa! We had a small fridge and coffeemaker and free internet in the room which was nice. There was a pool but we didn't have time to use it as we were too busy touring around the area. Our friends used the spa but we didn't and they really enjoyed it.
Guerneville was a neat layed back little town with a few good restaurants but they were fairly expensive. Safeway was just down the street so we purchased food for breakfast and snacks which was nice. There is rooms available with a small kitchen for a bit more per night.
We did have some problems with our bill so that was the only thing. The staff was really good and they offered us free wine tastings and 2 for 1's at some of the wineries in the area which was really nice especially if you plan to take in a few!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    70
    20
    7
    4
See reviews for
29
127
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

I can't really add too much other than a positive vote. Well kept,clean lovely place to stay. We stayed in 122 and awoke to mist shrouded vineyards out of a postcard. Fireplace, hot tub and two person shower added to the romantic setting. Perfect for our wine tours(12 in two days, thanks Jimmy). While we like to try different places, this is likely o be our choice from now on. If you can't be pleased at this place you just can't be pleased.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dellanno31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Fantastic place tucked in amongst redwoods and beside a vineyard no doubt.This was one stop in five planned on our ten day trip and wished we could have just stayed here as our home base the whole time! The lovely pool was appreciated as the the days there were in the high 90's. We drove just west a half hour and were into great vineyards and wineries, and if we didn't feel like doing that, we drove the short drive to Armstrong state Park where we walked in the Redwoods. The suite we stayed in was great (123). It didn't have a hot tub or a fireplace, which I am sure if we asked to change rooms, would have had our rquest met as it wasn't busy when we were there Sept 29 - Oct 3. But we liked our room right across from the vineyard which had its own deck with chairs/picnic table..we ate breakfast which we prepared in our mini-kitchen every day, on our deck overlooking the woods and vineyard! A person could walk or bike anywhere they wanted to go in Guerneville if they wanted to as there are quaint little restaurant and live, local musicians playing most nights.Everyone we encountered in town and at the Inn was helpful, courteous and friendly. Will most definitely come back again and this is a perfect time of year here if you like it qieter. Thanks WSI!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samlaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The staff is always helpful and the pool is amazing. Wish i could be there every weekend! I have been going for the last 5 years!!! you guys do a great job, you keep me coming back! Waking up and overlooking the Korbel vineyards is the only way to wake up. If you need to relax i suggest that you stay here!! It's close to all my favorite winery's!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emeryville, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is the only place we stay when visiting Sonoma, and we've always had a great experience. The staff is very sweet and accommodating, especially Naveed and Jenny. The view from the room we typically stay in is amazing and overlooks Korbel vineyards. Great deck with a relaxing hot tub, and a mini fridge to store your leftovers and chill wine. The gas fireplace also makes it cozy during the off season. They also often host wine tastings from local wineries, a fun thing to drop by for before heading out to dinner.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Just a quick trip out of San Franicisco and we found this hidden gem. Such a surprise to find such a wonderfuly place. From the accomodating staff to the amazing rooms, this will be a repeat destination. The room was impeccable and overlooked a beautiful vineyard. There were chairs and a Private hot tub on the deck. It was quiet and peaceful and we spent the majority of our stay enjoying wine and the views. The room had a wine opener, glasses and everything we needed and hadnt brought.
In the evening, they hosted a wine tasting with a local winery in the beautiful lobby area. This was such a nice touch and was great to chat with so many travelers from so many different places.
The grounds are well maintained, pool was nice and it is just a short walk to restaurants and the local shops. We never moved our car the entire weekend.
Coming from the noise of the city it was amazing to drive 1.5 hours and have the peace and quiet, the stars at night, the vineyard views and this amazing place.
Definitely a return soon.

Thanks

John B
San Francisco, CA

Room Tip: Call and ask, they will match a room to your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I have been staying at the West Sonoma Inn and Spa about twice a year for 3 years or so. I always stay in the beautiful cottage suite #121. It's a beautiful room with a deck and hot tub over looking the vineyard. It has a lovely fireplace and most off all an incredible six head shower for two.
The staff is always warm and friendly. I have stayed on sold out weekends and have stayed during quiet weekdays, from peak season to off season and the level of service is always excellent .
I recommend taking advantage of the spa while treating myself to a massage or facial.
I have stayed at other resorts in the area and nothing comes close to the West Sonoma Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guerneville
6.5 mi away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
687 reviews
13.0 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,371 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cottages on River Road
Cottages on River Road
#2 of 13 in Guerneville
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Applewood Inn
Applewood Inn
#4 of 13 in Guerneville
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fern Grove Cottages
Fern Grove Cottages
#1 of 13 in Guerneville
336 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sonoma Orchid Inn
Sonoma Orchid Inn
#5 of 13 in Guerneville
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Sonoma Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Sonoma Inn & Spa

Property: West Sonoma Inn & Spa
Address: 14100 Brookside Lane, Guerneville, CA 95446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Guerneville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — West Sonoma Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Russian River Valley, the stylish, newly renovated West Sonoma Inn & Spa is superbly situated on acres of sun-splashed grounds featuring soaring redwoods, shaded lawns, vineyard views and pool. Our rooms and suites feature plush beds, crisp white linens, Italian tile bathrooms and wet bars or mini kitchens. Most of our units have fireplaces, many have private decks and valley views, some have private two-person hot tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your West Sonoma Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Sonoma Inn And Spa
West Sonoma Hotel Guerneville
West Sonoma Inn & Spa Guerneville, CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing