We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Always a great time

The first time we went there we did the free tour and really enjoyed the history of the Korbel... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Snicky M
,
Oakland, California
Nice Job Korbel!

We actually stumbled upon this facility and tour after hiking the Armstrong Redwoods. We received... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
edmcwilli
,
Half Moon Bay, California
Read all 477 reviews
  
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
307
126
27
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
126
27
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free tour garden tour free tasting tasting room sandwiches nice deli great tour short video russian river armstrong redwoods gift shop redwood trees grounds are beautiful informative tour well worth the trip great stop nice tasting
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first time we went there we did the free tour and really enjoyed the history of the Korbel family.

My boyfriend and I both separately have silver memberships so basiclally every quarter we go pick up a selection of stills and bubblys. The reason we joined was because we love Guerneville and this gives us an excuse to drive up from Oakland every few months to get out of the city and enjoy the beauty up there.

As a member we are entitled to a couple of different tastings than what is available to non-members and we can get them from the less busy counter but we rarely do that unless it's really busy. The servers are always very friendly and informative. Korbel isn't snobby like some of the other other wineries so we enjoy tastings and occasionally go to the special events.

They have a great deli, too, and the membership gives you 10% off meals there.

Thank Snicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We actually stumbled upon this facility and tour after hiking the Armstrong Redwoods. We received a very informative and 'free' tour of the facility, and a nice tasting afterwards. Claire was an awesome tour guide. Highly recommend this place.

Thank edmcwilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Korbel still offers free tasting tours. Lots of California Champagne history here and opportunity to taste not only sparkling wines but Korbel still wines, available only at the winery.

Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Korbel on weekend so was very crowded. Servers were busy and not very engaging or personable.

Thank iseko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We really enjoyed the tour of Korbel that gave a great history about this company. Plus it's free! The grounds are beautiful and it's one of the few places that offer free tasting. The prices for wine and champagne were very reasonable. There is plenty of parking and is handicap accessible. Definitely a must see if in Sonoma County.

Thank alwaysreadyfortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

First time at this place. Went with a group and the place is nice. Food is good at they have beer. Tried some champagne and for a bottle that the wife and I really liked. Went on the tour it was so cool to see the history of the place. I highly recommend you come out and drink so bubbles and have a bite to eat.

Thank michaelsA4944FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Korbel Cellars came up on our internet search as a place to have lunch in the area. Upon arrival we joined a group for a FREE tour and boy did we enjoy it! There is so much history in the country’s biggest champagne manufacturer! We thoroughly enjoyed the educational elements of the tour, the visit to the basement and a few fun facts about champagne making.

We ended up having a lunch onsite with the excellent selection of deli sandwiches, desserts and champagne of course!

I’d recommend to spend one hour on a tour and another 1-2 hours roaming around, tasting and enjoying lunch. We had our little one with us and we managed to keep her occupied with the flowers in the garden, water fountains and delicious treats!

Thank Ksenia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Just loved every minute of our tour and tasting. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, the grounds very well kept and the champagne delicious.

Thank F1853WKdebrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Took the winery tour with Romy, she did an amazing job! Lots of history dating back to the mid 1800’s with the Korbel family. Gorgeous grounds, nice tasting room, gift shop & deli. We TRULY appreciate the military discount on wines, gifts & food....thank you to the current owners, the Beck family!!

Thank cdenoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Korbel is well worth the trip for one of the original champagne cellars. The story of how the winery was founded as well as being allowed to use the term "champagne" is worth the trip. The tour and tasting is free and they have an excellent deli to top off with lunch among the redwoods. Korbel sits along the Russian River, a beautiful car ride. A tour of the gardens is also available.

Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews