We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So may types of Champagne, so little time!”

Korbel Champagne Cellars
Ranked #2 of 17 things to do in Guerneville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So may types of Champagne, so little time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Was amazed at the different types of Champagnes and Brandy! Would definately go back. We arrived late, missing a tour, but the tasting room remained patienly open until we decided on our purchases..

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Parksc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    116
    26
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
173 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Must visit winery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Korbel has it all! There is a wonderful tour on the history of the winery and the process of making champagne. There is occasionally a tour of the beautiful gardens also. The tasting room is fun with some great wine themed items for sale. There is a deli with delicious lunch offerings to eat under the giant redwoods with a glass of bubbly (I think my favorite part!!). And of course, the champagne and still wines Korbel offers are very reasonably priced and very good! My favorite is the Rouge champagne. You can easily spend several hours touring, tasting, and eating and it is worth the time spent!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank vtowngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful historic champagne cellar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Korbel Champagne Cellars. The history is very interesting. Be sure to take the free tour, you get to see a short movie re: the Korbel Bros. Then a tour of the working cellars followed by a free tasting. This place is beautiful and the champagne is awesome. We all know the name Korbel so being able to tour the cellar was alot of fun. The deli lunch was delicious and sitting out on the deck amongst the redwoods was a beautiful way to end our visit. Don't forget to enjoy a Mimosa or Hibiscus with your lunch too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KandBsALT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Take the tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

For those who want a little history, take the tour. Really interesting backstory you will find only in the US. Our tour guide looked and sounded like Kenneth from 30 Rock, which made it the more entertaining. Not the best Champagne though.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dellanno31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stopped here on the way out to the Sonoma Coast. What a nice surprise! There is no cost for tasting or for the very informative tour. They have a great deli and a nice deck to enjoy your food. The property is very historic and we really enjoyed the champange.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Krista K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Korbel Champagne Cellars also viewed

Guerneville, Sonoma County
 
Guerneville, Sonoma County
 

Been to Korbel Champagne Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing