We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“O's Family Reunion”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Irish Mist

Irish Mist, Classic Russian River Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Irish Mist, Classic Russian River Cabin
Irish Mist, Cozy Cabin on the Russian River Irish Mist Vacation Home on the Russian River, Guerneville,
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Irish Mist, Classic Russian River Cabin
Irish Mist, Cozy Cabin on the Russian River
Irish Mist Vacation Home on the Russian River, Guerneville,
Irish Mist, Sunny River Dock Right on the Russian River
Irish Mist Russian River Vacation Home with Gas Fireplace
Irish Mist Russian River Getaway in Guerneville
Irish Mist Living Room Knotty Pine Walls & Open Beam Ceiling
Irish Mist, Vacation Rental Property
Irish Mist, Sonoma County Vacation Rental Property
Irish Mist, Russian River Vacation Rental Property
Irish Mist, Riverside Dr. Vacation Rental Property
Irish Mist, Vacation Rental Property
Irish Mist, Vacation Rental Property
Irish Mist, Russian River Valley Vacation Rental
Irish Mist Vacation Rental River View from Upper Family Room
Irish Mist, Russian River Vacation Rental Property
Irish Mist, Guerneville Dog Friendly Vacation Rental
Irish Mist, Vacation Rental Property
Irish Mist, Russian River Vacation Homes, Sonoma County
Irish Mist, Vacation Rental Property
Irish Mist, Vacation Rental Property
Irish Mist, Vacation Rental Property
Irish Mist Riverfront Home with Stairs to River Dock
Irish Mist Vacation Rental Private Dock on the Russian River
Irish Mist, Year Round Private River Dock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Guerneville, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laurie O
Novato, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“O's Family Reunion”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a wonderful stay at the Irish Mist home. The weather was quite rainy, but we made the most of our stay in front of a lovely fire and stayed cozy warm ! The rain did stop for a bit in the afternoon and we enjoyed food and drinks on the large deck overlooking the river. The "cabin" was very comfortable for 6 of us. The location was very accommodating for all of us and close to town if we needed something. Check in and out was very easy. This would also be a great place to stay in the summer. It has a spacious dock on the river just down a few stairs. The home was clean and had just about everything we needed...bring foil and food wrap! Enjoyed our stay very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Getting away in just a hour from home.
Liked least: No foil or food wrap! We'll bring some next time.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larrybowe...
Vacaville, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun family vacation ”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This place is a wonderful family vacation destination, the home is so welcoming, warm cozy! Our family had the best time swimming off our own dock, as well as fishing, it is dog friendly and our two dogs felt at home and enjoyed there vacation, we had such a great time we are already planning our next trip, the grandkids did not want to leave (either did I lol)!!
Thank you Irish Mist

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherieCal...
1 review
“Perfect rental for a river vacation getaway”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Irish Mist is cozy, comfortable and spacious with a nice walkway down to the river. The upstairs living room area has a beautiful view that was amazing to wake up to. We absolutely loved our stay. I had a question about locating the home and the property manager was quick to respond within a few minutes. From beginning to end the process was easy. We hope to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Hello!
Thanks for the kind words! Irish Mist is a charming river home with views and room to spread out. Guests have enjoyed it for generations!

We're happy to have you back any time!
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor California
Reviewed November 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed September 24, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2012
Fantastic!
:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ukiah
Reviewed September 22, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2012
So great to hear that Irish Mist fit the bill for your family gathering!

Lena Hoffman
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing