We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
Hurb
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveler rating
412
118
45
24
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
412
118
45
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass of champagne cozy room breakfast was included hot tub armstrong redwoods short drive carlos fountain fireplace grounds mimosas patio sonoma coast forest trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 609 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

Carlos and his staff are excellent. The property is gorgeous and centrally located in Sonoma. Guernville is a quaint, quiet and friendly town providing easy access to the coast, Santa Rosa, Windsor Healdsburg, and Forrestville. The complimentary breakfast was served by the chef. A great wine country experience.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosP7336, Owner at Applewood Inn And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We appreciate your stay with us and are always happy to hear when our guest enjoys themselves with us. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

We stayed at this location for two nights . This was our first time staying at this location. below is the summary.
The room was small.
The bed was old and making noise.
The heater was not working properly and the room was cold.
The fan grids had a lot of dust. It appeared that it has not been cleaned for years.
They claim to serve breakfast in the morning but the breakfast was really nothing.

Room tip: This hotel needs a lot of upgrades
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparkyhp1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosP7336, Owner at Applewood Inn And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2019

Hello,
Thank you for your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. We apologize that we did not meet your standards. We will address these issues promptly and hope the next time you are in the Russian River area we may provide you with a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2019

We focused our wine adventures on Russian River Valley and Dry Creek. The Inn was perfectly located. Our room was very comfortable with one exception- it was dark as a tomb. Even with every single light turned on and the curtains opened I still had to use a flashlight to sort thru my bag. There was not one spot in the room to read comfortably. Breakfast was good, real food not the overly sugary stuff usually served up in B&Bs and Inns. The restaurant is now closed but there are good dinning options throughout the Russian River area.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sarah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosP7336, Owner at Applewood Inn And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2019

Dear Guest,
thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay at Applewood.
We will look into the lighting situation in all rooms.
We wish you happy travels and if you are in the area in the future, please come back home to Applewood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019

We loved the location in a less developed but still central part of Sonoma. However the Applewood needs to take a fresh look at the rooms, outdoor spaces and breakfast. Notably, the staff is very friendly and accommodating. At this price point the internet should work (it is spotty); a full length mirror is standard (neither the mirror over the sink nor the decorative mirror gave more that a waist up view). The furniture is mis-matched and in some cases awkwardly positioned. The pool is freezing and gets sun only in the morning -- when it is chilly. Large signs with pool rules detract from surroundings (which were basic). Breakfast had very ordinary coffee and then a fruit or fruit/yoghurt/granola cup and the dish of the day. The food was ok but not memorable. An additional bread or pastry item would elevate the meal.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank newyorker59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosP7336, Owner at Applewood Inn And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2019


Thank you for your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We apologize that we did not meet your standards and hope that the next time you are in the Russian River area we may be able to provide you with an exceptional experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

After visiting the Armstrong Redwoods, we had a lovely one night stay at Applewood. Customer service was top-notch. We were so tired from our day of biking that we opted to dine in and Suzy assisted us with ordering food. She provided dishes and utensils. The location is peaceful. The restaurant for breakfast served a great eggs Benedict.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 418ericm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosP7336, Manager at Applewood Inn And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Thank you very much for your stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and are thrilled to hear you enjoy your stay! We hope the next time you are in the Russian River area you will come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews