We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
boon hotel & spa
Nearby Hotels
Cottages on River Road(Guerneville)(Great Value!)
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Woods Resort at the Russian River(Guerneville)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Nella House Bed and Breakfast(Guerneville)(Great Value!)
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Sonoma Inn & Spa(Guerneville)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonoma Orchid Inn(Guerneville)(Great Value!)
$164
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Applewood Inn And Spa(Guerneville)
$275
$267
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guerneville Lodge(Guerneville)
$219
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Fern Grove Cottages(Guerneville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverlane Resort(Guerneville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dawn Ranch Resort(Guerneville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
92
41
6
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
41
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonor barpool and hot tubarmstrong woodsboutique hotelbagelsrussian rivervinyl recordsbreakfast delivered to our roomhonor systemmini resortroom numberduring summermini barel barrioduraflame logspool areacomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 144 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Boon was over priced, the room was too small and out dated, but breakfast was good. The room was clean however, but TV was sooo tiny that it was hard to watch. If you are looking for luxury steer clear.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1006kh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Like all the other reviews, this hotel was peaceful and relaxing. An oasis near Guerneville. Clean, simple, ---on the verge of being dated. Clean white bedding with an incredibly relaxing mattress. Great in-room mini bar /snack basket and a spectacular honor bar near pool. The wine selection at the honor wasn't super, on our visit-- only red wine. However, I was able to make 2 great gin and tonics. Great breakfast! Was expecting typical continental breakfast foods but was surprised to find excellent savory biscuit sandwiches, muffins and fruit. All items, including coffee were delicious!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerkeleyRoxyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Boon is a small hotel on the outskirts of Guerneville; it is an easy 15 minute walk to the Main st. There are 14 rooms around a pool, lawn and bar area, it is very quiet and serene. Our room was a deluxe queen with a small deck off patio doors at the rear of the room. The room is modern, within minimal furnishings but quite stylish. When we arrived it was super hot but Evan has placed fans in the room and by the time we retuned from dinner it had cooled to a reasonable temp.
Breakfast is bagels, fruit and coffee served around the pool; and easy start to the day.
I would return for a relaxing stay or to go hiking or riding in the Armstrong Woods.

Room Tip: There is some road noise, rooms 13 and 14 are closest to the road.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caroleweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Nice modern-style rooms (about 14 in all) arranged around the central pool and hot tub area. Pool is heated and the hot tub is super hot. Very nice after a long day on the Russian River. I think no kids under 18 allowed, we really enjoyed the atmosphere lounging by the pool and relaxing with a book.

The bed in our room was very comfortable. We also had a cool fireplace that we used each night. Great location -just a few minutes to Guerneville (a funky little town) and just down the road from Armstrong Redwoods. Breakfast - pastries, fruit, coffee, and juice - is put out each morning in the self-service bar by the pool. Sitting on the deck with coffee and breakfast (and maybe a few minutes in the hot tub) is a great way to start the day. Staff was super nice, helped us make some plans in the area via email/phone before we showed up. We'll stay here again next time we're in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kayakermike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The Boon Hotel is about a halfmile from "downtown" Guereneville, easy ride on the hotel's free bikes. The room was nicely decorated and spacious (we'd upgraded a level or so). The rooms are arranged around a heated pool with attached bar which doubles as the breakfast area. Breakfast was fine -- bagels, fruit, juice, and coffee. Friendly, helpful, and accomodating staff. Within easy reach of the spectacular Armstrong Redwoods park -- best seen (I think) on one of the hotel's free loaner bikes. There is so much to do in Guerneville and the area and this is an excellent base foriall that.

Room Tip: We upgraded one level, and had a very spacious room with a private patio.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelsontouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews