We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
73
14
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
14
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly hosts rooms are comfortable phil pia coast retreat
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 89 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2016

I definitely liked the layout and setting of this place. It is also important to consider that the first of the rooms are located less than fifty feet from the highway. There is road noise. It's also time to do some sprucing up. The front decorative fence is leaning, and has a few makeshift repairs to hold it together. The entry parking area has a number of areas where the asphalt is worn down to the dirt. Lots of weeds growing through the asphalt in other areas. Yard debris was also piled high in an area near entry parking. The lawn is totally dead except for the dandelions.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stevecz70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Inn keepers are very welcoming and made sure we were comfortable. The room was very comfortable, we enjoyed the fireplace and comfy chairs. The breakfast was wonderfully made, and the Inn keepers helped guest with ideas to their days. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

We had the Sea Urchin room. The setting is beautiful, the room is beautiful, the service was great. Home-made breakfasts were excellent. Wine and cheese tasting on Saturday night included well selected bottles. 15 minutes from Point Arena, 10 minutes from Gualala Point. Will certainly return.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

I loved my stay here! The people were super sweet, and the breakfast was absolutely terrific. The room was cute, quaint, clean, and had a warm country vibe. The woman and her husband ran the bed and breakfast, they have a small off white dog named Chester, he is super friendly.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ray b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Phil and Pia were wonderful hosts, welcoming to us and to our Airedale Terrier, Nikki. We stayed in the Sea Urchin room which was charming and spacious. It was a little chilly so we sat by the fire in very comfortable chairs. The lighting is a little dim and the wifi is weak but the room is sparkling clean and very roomy. I should also mention that the resident dog Chester is also welcoming and so, so cute! Pia made a beautiful breakfast spread with a bacon/potato casserole, eggs, fruit and French toast. Delicious!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dorothee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews