We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
North Coast Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Gualala B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We booked this place as it was one with very good reviews and also one of the few which did NOT require a two-night booking over the week-end.
After a long trip along the coast, it was wonderful to arrive at the Inn. We had the Aquitaine room, which is really huge (plenty of space for 4).
We did not use the kitchen and went to eat at Point Arena.
The breakfast was very nice and cosy as Sandy is trying to make everybody feel confortable.
The beach is spectacular!

Next time we will stay longer

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pupp_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 89 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 2 night to celebrate our 48th wedding anniversary. it is a B and B of perfection, including the owner. The ocean view from the grand bedroom was spectacular. There is nothing missing in this place. I can't recommended it enough

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluesharp69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Thanks to Trip Advisor we chose North Coast Country Inn for a getaway from the Bay Area. We found a found a large, bright, clean and charming room with a direct view of the ocean and the Inn's magnificent rhododendrons. I'd had an allergic reaction to the fireplace residue in some other northern CA B&B's and was relieved to find a comfy, cozy place that is also spotless and breathable. The room came stocked with Scrabble and other diversions, a fridge, and whirlpool jets in the bathtub. Sandy serves a great breakfast - next time we might duck out of taking it in the small dining room with other guests, and slip back to an outside table.

Room Tip: Room #5 was a treat. Mid-week discounts offered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValueSeekerSanFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

The inn provided a perfect spot for a mother/daughter 3 night stay. Sandy was a caring and considerate hostess and provided a delicious and healthy breakfast each morning. She made us feel so welcome. Our room was like a large and cozy cottage, complete with kitchenette and such comfortable beds--sweet dreams.The inn is located in a great spot for side trips to the Anderson Valley wineries and touring the coast. We enjoyed some lovely walks around the grounds; so many of the plants were starting to bloom and blossom. It was so nice to wake each morning and retire each evening to sounds of the sea. I would love to return to this lovely place again.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eliza523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We visited the north coast as a side excursion from a Napa business trip. Really enjoyed our stay at the North Coast Country Inn. A getaway in every sense of the word - we loved this very charming place - cozy accommodations, beautiful gardens and a lovely hostess. Had horrible weather - and no TV - yikes! But couldn't have been a better time. Breakfasts were delicious!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnylandBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

Stayed one night on our way from San Fran to Mendocino - the North Coast Country Inn is a lovely B&B with huge rooms and a lovely comfortable feel in a good location. Very helpful owner (Sandy) and would have no hesitation in recommending it for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merrick17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this inn. We had almost given up trying to find a pet-friendly inn in this area (although they do have some rooms that are not for pets if someone has allergies). We had stayed before at the Stanford Inn but did not want to return there (nice location, but owner and staff unfriendly and unprofessional). We had also stayed at the Little River Inn which had a nice location, great views and friendly staff, but the beds were absolutely horrible (even after we tried flipping them over). We had also been to a number of other B&B's and hotels that accepted pets that were not particularly comfortable. So we tried to find someplace nicer and we found the North Coast Country Inn. The rooms are lovely with fireplaces and kitchenettes. It was quiet and comfortable and the innkeeper, Sandy, was wonderful. Breakfast was fine and the grounds are very attractive.
We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kalyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gualala
12.3 mi away
Sea Ranch Lodge
Sea Ranch Lodge
#1 of 1 in The Sea Ranch
784 reviews
0.4 mi away
Whale Watch Inn by the Sea
4.1 mi away
Surf Motel
Surf Motel
#1 of 7 in Gualala
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
The Wharf Master's Inn
The Wharf Master's Inn
#1 of 2 in Point Arena
312 reviews
4.3 mi away
Gualala Country Inn
Gualala Country Inn
#5 of 7 in Gualala
95 reviews
19.4 mi away
The Madrones
The Madrones
#1 of 4 in Philo
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Coast Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Coast Country Inn

Address: 34591 S Highway 1, Gualala, CA 95445-9574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Gualala
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Gualala
Price Range: $215 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — North Coast Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your North Coast Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Gualala
Gualala Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing