We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gualala Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
Sea Ranch Lodge(The Sea Ranch)
$309
$271
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timber Cove Resort(Jenner)(Great Value!)
$259
$251
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Ross Lodge(Jenner)(Great Value!)
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Cloverdale(Cloverdale)(Great Value!)
$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
32
32
24
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
32
24
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsocean viewbed was comfortablefridge and microwaveelectric fireplaceaaa discountroad triptwo nightslobbymotelbookspacific
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 96 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stay 3 days in room 102 which had a King size bed with an ocean view. The Inn is pet friendly with a very reasonable pet charge. $10 per stay! The room was clean and cozy. We enjoyed the fireplace at night. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank baseballfan2519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

After Mermaidfest My partner and pug and i decided to just drive and take our chance on a room in Gualala . First place you come to is The Gualala Country Inn. We were tired and needed a Spa Room that allowed dogs. These people were so accommodating!!! The room so purrrrfect . View amazing for being on opposite side of the road to ocean front. Walking distance from everything you might need. Incredible breakfast buffet. I was thrilled with beach access. The price incredible!

Room Tip: Just go there
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MermaidVira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Gualalla was a blast. Beautiful weekend in the woods on the Pacific Ocean. Great town with nice people.

The hotel was centrally located and reasonably priced. The room seemed pretty small but was nice enough. Amazing views across the street of the ocean. Too bad there is no deck on the room to enjoy the ocean and river view.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scott94117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Just a quick stopover after a long day of driving the coast. Looks like a nice little town and the Country Inn has comfortable and reasonably priced rooms.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
2  Thank ArtieWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We were on a camping trip that was rained out. When we stopped in at this place it was great. The proprieters were very wecoming, and everything was clean and cozy. The breakfast was delicious. There was a delightful selection of teas and the coffee was hot and fresh!
We wandered in not knowing what to expect but have put it on our list for a return visit, no rain required.

Room Tip: We asked for a room that faced the beach and enjoyed the sound of the ocean all night, if you want quiet you might want a room away from the road.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtzmema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews