We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Pastries and Coffee, Excellent WiFi Access, and Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trinks

Trinks
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Gualala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Super Pastries and Coffee, Excellent WiFi Access, and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

This Coffee Shop is the best on the Mendocino Coast and has a wide variety of pastries to choose from or Sandwiches for a wholesome lunch. This is the place to be for accessing your email or just browsing the web in this part of the coast.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jackson97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    80
    16
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“consistently awesome...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

we eat here every chance we get, what more can I say ? even if there were more choices we d eat here all the time. trinks breakfasts are great with a charming atmosphere. lunches and dinners also do not disappoint, and they re willing to assist with any dietary needs (their gluten free wraps actually stay together...). we are currently craving their split pea soup (and has launched our mission to see if it can be beat), our friend new mexico dave ate their lentil soup every time we brought him there, and he said his steak was amazing. I eat toward the veggi side of life, but I can attest to their black bean quinoa burger, salads and soups. if youre passing through - time it where you can pop in for breakfast or lunch. dinner is served Monday, Wednesday and Friday evenings during the summer. ask for Rhiannon - she is charming and super efficient !

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oh-happy-rain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“a real find in Gualala”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Staying at Sea Ranch, we discovered Trinks, which has been there for 12 years but we had never seen or heard of it before. It's a small, casual restaurant by the ocean right in the middle of Gualala, a five-minute drive from Sea Ranch. In reviews we read, people were taken by the pastries and coffee, and the pastries are good but limited--the real strength of this restaurant is its breakfasts, lunches, and the two dinners per week that they serve (three in summer). You can sit on their pretty terrace overlooking the water, or inside, also with a view of the water--we loved the terrace. They change their menu daily but have some favorites, among them a transcendent bacon featured in breakfasts and lunches. We also had steel-cut oatmeal with a generous portion of walnuts, pancakes with that bacon, and their yogurt parfait, all delicious. For lunches we had the BBLT (that bacon, blue cheese) and a delicious black bean burger, and another day the veggie sandwich, all crunchy goodness. We lucked into the Wednesday night dinner, with fresh salmon and steak, served in contemporary presentations with lots of veggies and grains, well-plated. The dinner menus are thematic--ours was Mediterranean. The day we left, we stopped for coffee and scones, and I had their Aztec coffee, the most delicious concoction of coffee I have ever tasted. It was so unbelievable I ordered another one for the car. The folks who run Trinks are pleasant and helpful. You don't have to dress up. But you get food worthy of the best restaurants; the only place close to it in quality is Two Fish Bakery--that's for another review. You can also order take-out at Trinks.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AMWSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pnjaban
Level Contributor
124 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Gourmet coffee and baked goods on the coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

As a part time Sea Ranch resident, I sometimes miss my daily Starbucks fix, but the coffee, goodies and friendly family-owned atmosphere at Trinks make me feel right at home. They make great breakfast and lunches too, and sometimes even dinner a couple of nights a week. The Trinks burger is the best in town, and their chili is worth a visit as well. Also of note is the rotating local artists on display, including many artistic quilts. Worth a stop if you are driving through Gualala. You will not be disappointed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank pnjaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
183 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Visited Several Times”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

I recently stayed in Gualala for a week and I visited Trinks....pretty much daily. My initial motivation to go was the fact that they offered wifi. That motivation lasted only until I got a piece of cake. So good. I enjoyed both breakfast and lunch here. They offered a nice variety. Did not do dinner here. Their baked gods were amazing. I had carrot cake, a chocolate Kahlua cake, cranberry and almond biscotti. All so yummy. Even better when eaten on their little patio with views of the ocean. Lunches - they had an awesome variety of salads (which were a nice balance to all the cakes!) and sandwiches. Their veggies were all so fresh and flavorful. The staff was always friendly and helpful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ClumsyIsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trinks also viewed

Gualala, Mendocino County
Gualala, Mendocino County
 
Gualala, Mendocino County
Gualala, Mendocino County
 

Been to Trinks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing