We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Effortlessly Romantic and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Whale Watch Inn by the Sea
Ranked #1 of 7 Gualala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
San Francisco Bay Area
13
Reviewed May 5, 2004

The suite was a perfect setup for good friends to share an effortlessly romantic evening and get to know one another without automatically committing to more. We were welcomed with wine and cheese, not to mention a 180 degree white-water view of the ocean from the Whale Watch Room. Our room's fireplace and blue-water view windowseats were a great followup for relaxed conversation and sharing of dreams and aspirations. Breakfast the next morning was on time, piping hot, and healthy but scrumptious. Everything was clean and welcoming. Hiking, Biking, Golf just 10 minutes in any direction right on the ocean bluffs... what better way to get out of the city for mature singles looking to take their time in a good relationship!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Whale Watch Inn by the Sea
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 171 of 171 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2004

My husband and I just returned from celebrating our 33rd wedding anniversary at the Whale Watch Inn in Gualala. It's a very peaceful, romantic place. We loved the inn and didn't even want to leave our room. We stayed in the Crystal Sea room with a fantistic view of the ocean bay and a private balcony. A couple of suggestions would be salt with breakfast, new linens on the bed and hot water for tea or coffee in the room, other than that - it's a truly magical place.

1  Thank Gloria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Norbert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aisha_von_der_Wolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hexine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schlonzschlonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gualala
11.9 mi away
Sea Ranch Lodge
Sea Ranch Lodge
#1 of 1 in The Sea Ranch
773 reviews
24.9 mi away
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
#2 of 3 in Jenner
122 reviews
3.8 mi away
Surf Motel
Surf Motel
#2 of 7 in Gualala
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
North Coast Country Inn
North Coast Country Inn
#3 of 7 in Gualala
89 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Wharf Master's Inn
The Wharf Master's Inn
#1 of 2 in Point Arena
303 reviews
4.0 mi away
Gualala Country Inn
Gualala Country Inn
#5 of 7 in Gualala
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whale Watch Inn by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whale Watch Inn by the Sea

Address: 35100 S Highway 1, Gualala, CA 95445-9589
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Gualala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Gualala
Price Range: $267 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Whale Watch Inn by the Sea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a motto here at the Whale Watch Inn and it is to provide you with "World Class service in a World Class setting." With 18 beautifully decorated guest rooms each with a dynamic view of the ocean, our rooms also all include a private deck and wood burning fireplace/furnace. Also included with your stay is a full breakfast, either delivered right to your room or buffet style in the Whale Room. We are committed to making your stay an out of this world experience by accommodating your needs, and paying attention to the details. We hope you will join us soon. The ocean is waiting! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Whale Watch Inn by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whale Watch Inn By The Sea Hotel Gualala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing