We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Windermere, Muskoka Lakes, Muskoka District, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adriana C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Cottage!”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were 8 girls that stayed at the cottage for a weekend in March and we absolutely loved it! The pictures don't do it justice- the cottage is beautifully decorated and though VERY spacious, the place is cozy and nice.

The cottage was very clean and had everything we needed. The kitchen was well equipped- we cooked all weekend and didn't have problems. Both living rooms with a fireplace each) were great (we had the fire going most of the weekend). The rooms/ sleeping areas were more than spacious and comfortable. We loved the hot tub and went even enjoyed beautiful sunrises from the frozen lake.

The cottage is on a private road, off a beaten track so it the drive was a bit rough just before arriving to the cottage. Be careful driving there.

Sheldon was very helpful and kindly answered all of our questions prior to the weekend. We also talked over the phone once we arrived and he gave us some tips for the TV and hot tub... Thank you!

We had an amazing time and we want to make this a yearly trip! Thanks so much for a wonderful winter weekend at your lovely cottage!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie S
1 review
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were a group of 9 up for the weekend for a wedding in Port Carling. Just a beautiful cottage, with modern amenities, and a breath taking view. Sheldon was able to head up and get all the fireplaces and hot tub started for us - which was appreciated. I had previously read a review where the weather had prevent the renters from leaving - I could certainly see this being an issue as the cottage is off the beaten track with a private road for access. We did not encounter any issues though and had we, there appeared to be plenty of parking at the bottom of the private road. We were quite happy and impressed, and would return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark B
1 review
“Beautiful home”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is not a cottage... its so much more!
with wonderful views!!
Beautiful kitchen,3 upscale washrooms, great living areas, and bedrooms you couldn't ask for nicer
We loved the walk out to the deck above, and the walkout to patio from the lower level
this place has many windows so its bright and airy
The well stocked kitchen wants for nothing except maybe 4 slice toaster (speed things up)
We were a party of 9 and managed quite nicely
lots of patio furniture seating for all!
this place will impress

everything you need is here accept life jackets for paddleboat and canoe
and no space to dock as it was used
no worries if you don't have a boat

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house in general
Liked least: no lifejackets or dock space
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2016
Hi mark

Thank you for a lovely review. There was a 4 slice toaster in the cupboard lol. if you are bringing a boat in future be sure to let us know and we will make the mooring available.

We look forward to your return visit.
Best
Sheldon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing