We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely need to try this place”
Review of Fin's

Fin's
Ranked #2 of 58 Restaurants in Grover Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
San Luis Obispo, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely need to try this place”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

What a great restaurant. First of all, the staff was great. We had a very friendly waitress who served us quickly and checked on us often. The shrimp ceviche is a must! It was delicious. We ordered that as an appetizer, along with coconut shrimp. The coconut shrimp was so good!

My friends had the santa fe salad with salmon. They loved it! It was also a very substantial portion size.

I had the fish and chips, and I have to say, it is the best fish and chips I have ever tasted. I will definitely be back for more!! On top of it all, the restaurant is right on the beach.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoreTravelsPlease89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    71
    25
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winthrop, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fish Tacos”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were biking the great trail they have running from the state campground in Pismo down through Grover Beach. We stopped at this restaurant for lunch and had a wonderful meal. I ordered their fish tacos which came on flour tortillas (?) but the fish was very tasty and cooked perfectly. My DH order a fish sandwich prepared just as well as my tacos. Both meals came with soup or salad, DH had chowder (A1) and me a salad. Sauce on the side of my tacos was spicy and flavorful, so my DH asked for some on his fishwich. Rather a cool day so we opted to eat inside with an ocean view, but there were diners outside on the terrace (glass enclosed). Will come here again next time we are in the area as they have a HAPPY HOUR.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank idlove2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
“Fabulous lunch”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Please check out fins for lunch. This restaurant has really got it together. A very complete menu, terrific food, and even better service. Besides, you're right at the beach with a beautiful view of the Pismo dunes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
1 review
“Great Food and Service with Beautiful Views!!!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

My family loves Fin's Seafood! They serve some of the best seafood in the area and the beautiful setting right next to the beach is the best in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell Beach, California
2 reviews
“Dining Out”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We have lived in the area for almost 14 years, and have found Fins to be a very friendly seafood restaurant. This is a restaurant which the whole family can enjoy, with good seafood, live music, great patio and wonderful views of the ocean. The service is great and you always run into local residents of the area, which is a great sign for a restaurant. so when in the area stop in and try one of there wonderful seafood dishes or even one of the other great items on the menu.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Retirednottired07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fin's also viewed

Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Fin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing