We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grover Beach
Wolverhampton
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Great Experience”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here as part of a family holiday in August. we stayed two nights on our way to Disneyland. We were very pleased with our choice as this hotel was a great little base. The service at the front desk was very friendly and advice always forthcoming. the rooms were typical HI Express and very clean. There was a small pool which we had to ourselves for two days and the kids loved it. Breakfast was good and the location was good too. AJ Spurs steakhouse next door serves great food.

Room Tip: Got a good deal through Hot-wire
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmmmattersons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    90
    48
    18
    16
See reviews for
73
79
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My family and I only stayed here for one night on our road trip up to San Francisco, but the hotel exceeded our expectations! We were checked in quickly and our kids recieved sand toys! We stayed on the second floor of the Chablis building. The room was very spacious, clean, comfortable, and had a little balcony which the kids loved. The beds were exteremly comfortable and they supplied frim and soft pillows. We got a wonderful night's sleep before continuing up the coast. Before we left, we ate the complimentary breakfast which included pancakes, cereal, toast, muffins, biscuts and gravy, eggs, bacon, etc. It was a very nice breakfast much more than the normally included continental breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Nuys
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Great start to our vacation. We booked this place through Hotwire, so originally we were not able to pick this place. My wife and I never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before, but we found that compared to the other hotels we stayed at through the rest of the week, Holiday Inn Express would be one of our favorites. The rooms were nice the flat screen TV was great, and the breakfast buffet in the morning was excellent. And a lot better than the places that server packaged pastries and coffee. Bacon, eggs, biscuits and gravy and a really cool auto pancake maker made the start to our trip pretty excellent.

Room Tip: We have two kids 6 and 3, So we always ask for a 1st floor room. Because no matter what jumping from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Nice, little Holiday Inn that kind of tucked back away off the highway. Will definitely visit again when in the area. Nice room and as always, LOVE their signature cinnamon rolls!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoCal_fun_in_the_sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I am unusually pretty easy to please but I am a little surprised by some basic features that are missing here. I am on the ground floor and the curtains are the kind that just sit closed on the ends leaving the middle completely open to light coming in from street lights and parked cars. Aside from that the place seems fine for the most part. The lighting inside the room is also pretty limited but I am guessing that this is to keep things more private since the curtains don't go all the way across the windows.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foreigndestiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear foreigndestiny,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area.

I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, my apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort. We are continually reviewing the products and service we provide, therefore guest feedback is very important to us.

I do hope that if your travel plans bring you to the area in the future, you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We were just stopping for the night on the way down the coast. This is essentially on Hwy 1 and is not convenient to the beach. There is an good local restaurant just through the parking lot. The front desk will give you a 10% off coupon. Room and property were well maintained. Staff was especially friendly and helpful. Holiday Inn Express free breakfasts have hot eggs and bacon or sausage plus usual fare.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parrish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I've stayed here a number of times over the past few years, and never had any issues. The decor and rooms are slightly dated, but always clean and comfortable. It's easy to get to right off the 101 and right behind AJ Spurs (GREAT EATERY FOR SEARED BOVINE FLESH IF YOU LIKE THAT!) The help has always been top notch and accommodating, and the price isn't too bad for a beah town. You can get to the beach by car in about 5 minutes or so. Ask for the suites with a fireplace. They are still dated but add a ittle more zing to a good nights relaxation and stay!

Room Tip: Ask for the suites with a fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TronKohlhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grover Beach
2.7 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,990 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
866 reviews
5.1 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,416 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,404 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area
Address: 775 N Oak Park Blvd, Grover Beach, CA 93433-1417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Grover Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grover Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach, California is placed perfectly in between Los Angeles and San Francisco on the sunlit central coast. Hotel guests are just two swift miles away from the attractions at Pismo Beach, where they can enjoy beach recreations such as surfing, sailing, fishing, and ATV riding. Guest can also take full advantage of the areas numerous outdoor activities like golfing at over ten prestigious golf courses, tennis, walking trails, horseback riding and bike riding in addition to an abundance of wineries and tasting rooms. We are just a quick drive from San Luis Obispo where California Polytechnic State University (Cal Poly) is located. The neighboring communities of Cambria, Morro Bay, Nipomo and Paso Robles are just a short drive away. Our hotel offers a calming getaway with newly revamped, spacious rooms. All of our rooms have a balcony, mini-fridge, new beds and linen and new bathroom fixtures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area Hotel Grover Beach
Holiday Inn Grover Beach
Grover Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing