We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge menu - made to order”
Review of Orcutt Burgers

Orcutt Burgers
Ranked #13 of 58 Restaurants in Grover Beach
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Avila Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Huge menu - made to order”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Huge burgers. Turkey burger was good - but needed something else to make it tastier. You can probably split an order of fries with 3 people. We tried the zucchini sticks and they were delicious - I definitely recommend those!

Their menu is huge so we will have to come back and try some breakfast items or some other sandwiches.

I do like how everything was made to order....super hot food that you know hasn't been sitting around!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
475 reviews
329 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Better than Average Burger Joint”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Orcutt is better than your average burger place, they have a nice menu and the burgers are very good. If getting a burger, need to order Onion Rings, they are a sizable portion and tasty as well. Orcutt also has a driver thru window, and they cook the burgers / order fairly quickly, or can dine in. Mostly serviced by teenage / college kids, but they are friendly and quick, and provide good service. For a bit more money much better than the chain hamburger places.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than most Fast Food Restaurants!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Great service & atmosphere! Food was good and worth the price :)
Recommend this place as an alternative to fast food restaurants in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fVega29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst Hamburger! Can't be saved with BBQ sause”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I normally do not complain about restaurants, but this restaurant should go back to Orcutt. I found the prices were high, the burgers dry, the buns flat. I would have done better at Mac Donald. I asked for BBQ sauce to see if it will help with the dryness, but was told it would cost 50 cents extra for a packet. Give me a break.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EaterOfFood400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Yum, Yum and Yum.”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My favorite thing here is the fried zucchini. You get big portions here, it's pricier than burger king (right next door) but you get huge portions. My least favorite thing about Orcutt Burger is the apathetic teenage staff. Whatever, it's a burger place. Burgers are always bursting with juicyness and the fries always hot. Total comfort food, all of it delicious. Been coming here for years!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orcutt Burgers also viewed

Grover Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Pismo Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 
Grover Beach, San Luis Obispo County
Grover Beach, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Orcutt Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing